bing tracking image

GMC Sierra 2500 Installation And Review Videos

  

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Collin: Hey everyone. I'm Collin here at Etrailer. We have 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're going to do a test fit of the Thule Hitching Post Pro, four bike rack. Now this is a hanging style rack that allows you to carry up to four bikes to and from your destination. It's going to grip your bike at three different points. The first two are going to be up top. more


Watch Video

6/3/2019 6:38:05 PM



Yakima Roof Basket Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Yakima Roof Basket Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Hey, guys. Today we have a 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, and we're going to a test fit on the Yakima Off-grid Rooftop Cargo Basket. Now, the cargo basket mounts to the roof rack of your Sierra. It allows you to get any type of gear, whether it's cargo, luggage, sports and recreational gear, out of your truck, out of your bed and on top of your roof.Now, it's kind of got this nice rugged look to it that, in my opinion, adds to the looks of our Sierra right here. It's an open basket design, so if you have any materials that are sensitive to the elements, whether you got something that's going to be sensitive to water or even the sun, you may want to consider getting an enclosed cargo box. We have plenty of those here at etrailer. more


Watch Video

2/22/2019 7:08:18 PM



SeaSucker Roof Rack Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

SeaSucker Roof Rack Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Speaker 1: Today on 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're gonna be doing a test fit on the Seasucker Monkey Bar Roof Rack System, part number 298-SX6000.Now we have the front bar installed, let's take a closer look and show off some of the features.Now what sets this roof rack apart from a lot of other roof racks out there on the market is that rather than having the traditional clamp style where it comes under your door frame right here and clamps on, it suction cups to the top of your roof to provide still a snug fit. This is convenient for installation and removal, makes the process a lot quicker, and assembly of the roof rack is a lot quicker than those traditional clamp style roof racks.We do have round bars on this roof rack system, so you are gonna have some wind noise and drag. But if you wanna get rid of that you can purchase the fairing separately at etrailer.com to place it in front to kind of divert that wind and cut down on that drag and noise.And it uses a plunger system to suction cup to the roof of our truck. Each cup is gonna have 210 pounds of pull pressure, so it's gonna be very sturdy on our truck and not move.How we got the front bar in place, we measured from the top of our windshield to the top edge, or the front edge I should say, of our front suction cup. That way we had it even and square on both sides.What's also cool about this roof rack system is that you don't have a set spot of where it needs to be like those old traditional clamp style roof racks. You can place it wherever's convenient for you, as long as you place the suction cups in a spot where the roof doesn't have any of these ridges right here that pop up. more


Watch Video

11/28/2018 7:57:47 AM



AirBedz Air Mattress Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

AirBedz Air Mattress Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Speaker 1: Today on our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're going to be doing a test fit on the AirBedz Lite truck bed air mattress, part number 341008. Now, as you can see when we look at the mattress inside the bed of our truck, it's going to take up the entire length and width of our six-and-a-half-foot truck bed. This'll work with any other six-and-a-half-foot truck bed you might have.It has a flocked top right here, going to have more of a soft feel to it, for your added comfort while you're sleeping.You do get a electrical pump with it, you can use to air it up. These are your ports that you have. You flip it up, you can air it up. When you want to deflate it, all you do is open up those ports, let the air drain out. more


Watch Video

10/15/2018 1:27:21 PM



AirBedz Air Mattress Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

AirBedz Air Mattress Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Speaker 1: Today in our 2016 GMC CR 2500, we're gonna be doing a test fit of the Air Beds truck bed air mattress, part number 341002. Now as you can see, we have it up inside our truck bed. Right off the bat you can see that it takes up the entire length and width of our six and half foot bed. When it's fully inflated, it's gonna sit about 12 inches off the bed of our truck, so there's plenty of space there. One of my favorite features about this air mattress is that it's self inflating and self deflating. So if we come over here to this dial, we can inflate it or deflate it at the turn of the switch.Right here is gonna be our portable charger that we can charge at home. more


Watch Video

10/15/2018 1:27:10 PM



AirBedz Air Mattress Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

AirBedz Air Mattress Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Speaker 1: Today on our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're gonna be doing a test fit of the AirBedz Truck Bed Air Mattress, part number 341016.Now let's go ahead and open it up, and take a good look.now this air mattress is made to fit your six and a half foot truck bed. It's got a nice camo color to it. When it's fully inflated, it's gonna sit about 12 inches off your truck bed. Now the coolest feature, in my opinion, about this air mattress is that it's self inflating. So we're gonna come right here to our knob to inflate or deflate it. Right in here we're gonna have our portable charger. more


Watch Video

10/15/2018 1:27:01 PM



Husky WeatherBeater Front and Rear Floor Liners Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Husky WeatherBeater Front and Rear Floor Liners Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Speaker 1: Today, in our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, you will be having a look at and being shown how to install the Husky Liners WeatherBeater Custom Auto Floor Liners for the front and rear, part number HL98231, also available in gray, part number HL98232 and in tan, part number HL98233.Now, as you can see here with our factory floor mat removed, you can see how inadequate the coverage was, especially underneath where our gas pedal is, you can see how much dirt and debris has embedded itself in the carpet. Before we install our new mat, we'll make sure we vacuum up all the loose dirt and debris.All right. Now that we've vacuumed out where our factory floor mat was in place, we can go ahead and slide our new mat in position underneath our pedals, and we'll push down our factory floor mat retention hooks into the cups. Once they click in place, you know it's secure.You'll notice the great coverage that we have with this mat. It extends up underneath our parking brake area here and this is our footrest for our left leg when we're driving. It goes behind our pedals, including our gas pedal, where the factory mat did not cover before. more


Watch Video

4/5/2018 4:32:05 PM



Westin Sure-Fit Front Floor Liners Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Westin Sure-Fit Front Floor Liners Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Speaker 1: Today in this 2016 GMC Sierra 2500 we will be having a look at and showing you how to install the Westin Sure-Fit Custom Auto Floor Liners in Black, part number 72-110052, also available in tan as part number 72-130052, and in gray as part number 72-120052. Now as you can see here with our factory floor mat removed, you can see how inadequate the coverage was. Especially underneath where the gas pedal is you can see how much dirt and debris has embedded itself in the carpet. Before we install our new mat, we'll make sure we vacuum up all the loose dirt and debris.Now we'll take our new mat, we'll slide it underneath our pedals, line up the holes with the factory floor mat retention hooks, and push it into place. Now you can see how much more expanded our coverage is. It goes up behind our gas pedal area, it goes up further against the firewall, giving us more protection if our feet are muddy. more


Watch Video

4/3/2018 2:20:33 PM



Husky WeatherBeater 2nd Row Floor Liner Review - 2017 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Husky WeatherBeater 2nd Row Floor Liner Review - 2017 GMC Sierra 2500

Today in our 2017 GMC Sierra 2500 HD, we'll be having a look at the Husky Liner weather beater, custom auto floor liner for the rear in gray, part number HL19232. Also available in Black as part number HL19231, and in tan as part number HL19233. Alright, as you can see, we have our floor mat in place. The first thing you're going to notice about this floor mat I how much coverage it offers us. It extends all the way up underneath the backseat when it's folded up. For storing cargo or using this as an enclosed storage compartment versus using our truck bed, we don't have to worry about any of our materials damaging our carpet underneath. Our floor mat extends well underneath our front seats as well, so when we want to stretch out our legs for our backseat passengers, we don't have to worry about them damaging our carpet underneath. more


Watch Video

7/20/2017 5:06:40 PM



Husky WeatherBeater 2nd Row Floor Liner Review - 2017 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Husky WeatherBeater 2nd Row Floor Liner Review - 2017 GMC Sierra 2500

Today on our 2017 GMC Sierra 2500 HD, we'll be having a look at the Husky Liner Weather Beater custom auto floor liner for the rear in gray, part number HL19232. Also available in black as part number HL19231 and in tan as part number HL19233. Now as you can see, we have our floor mat in place. The first thing that you're going to notice about this floor mat is how much coverage it offers us. It extends all the way up under the backseat when it's folded up, so if we're storing cargo or using this as an enclosed storage compartment, versus using our truck bed, we don't have to worry about any of our materials damaging our carpet underneath. Our floor mat extends well underneath our front seats as well, so when we want to stretch out our legs for our backseat passengers, we don't have to worry about them damaging our carpet underneath. Follows the contours around our seat tracks nicely here. more


Watch Video

7/6/2017 10:17:35 AM



Husky WeatherBeater Front and Rear Floor Liners Review - 2017 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Husky WeatherBeater Front and Rear Floor Liners Review - 2017 GMC Sierra 2500

Today in our 2017 GMC Sierra 2500HD we're going to be taking a look at the Husky Liners WeatherBeater Custom Auto Floor Liners for the front and rear in black, part number: HL98231; also available in tan, part number: HL98233; and in gray, part number: HL98232. The first thing you'll notice without a floor mat in place in our vehicle, you'll notice how dirty our carpet gets. So first thing we'll do is we'll vacuum this out to get rid of the dirt and debris. All right, with it all cleaned up now, we'll slide our mat in position. We'll clip it onto the factory floor mat retention hooks, and you'll see how much more coverage we have over the factory floor mat. Even comes up over our threshold here giving us complete and full coverage of our driver's seat floor area. more


Watch Video

7/6/2017 10:17:32 AM



Thule Roof Rack Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Thule  Roof Rack Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Today on this 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're going to be installing the Thule Traverse Roof Rack, part numbers THARB53 which are the cross bars, part number TH480R which are the feet, and part number THKIT1745 which is going to be the clamps. As you can see, we have the front one already installed. Just give you a few features about this. Excuse me. It does have a nice aerodynamic shape with the crossbars so that it's going to cut down your wind noise and drag while driving. It's a snug fit and it's specific for this year, make, and model. Let's go ahead and show you how the rear one goes on. more


Watch Video

3/29/2016 4:46:06 PM



TracRac TracONE Ladder Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

TracRac TracONE Ladder Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Today on this 2016 GMC 2500, we're going to be test fitting the TracRac TracONE Truck Bed Ladder Rack, part number TA27000-01. This is a fixed height, and it has these nice aerodynamic bars, which cut down wind noise and drag. It has these little channels here, where the four tie-downs that come with it can slide up and down, and then tighten down to accommodate whatever accessory that you have on top. It is adjustable for various truck bed widths, with these bolts here and here. You loosen those up on both sides, you move them in or out to whatever you need. It does clamp to your bed rails using two clamps per foot on all of them. This means that this is a no-drill install. All you're going to need is a 7/32 Allen head bit. Let's go ahead and put the last two on, and show you how that looks. more


Watch Video

2/3/2016 8:22:22 AM



Thule Ladder Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Thule  Ladder Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Today on this 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're going to be test fitting the Thule Xsporter Pro Adjustable Height Truck Bed Ladder Rack. Part number TH500XT. Now this ladder rack has 450 pound weigh capacity, but it also has these nice aerodynamic cross bars on both feet that actually cut down on wind drag and noise, as well as they come with these adjustable tie down hooks here, that can be moved from one side to the other, just loosening them up and sliding them through the T slot here. It also comes with a rubber strip, to put into the T slot to also cut down the noise but also jeep out dirt and grime while you're driving. This is adjustable to fit various truck bed widths by loosening up this bolt here, and this bolt on the other side. You can push it in or out, whatever you need to do for you truck bed. more


Watch Video

2/3/2016 8:20:53 AM



WeatherTech Rear Mud Flaps Installation - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

WeatherTech Rear Mud Flaps Installation - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Today on our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500 we're doing a test fit of the Weathertech mud flaps. That part number is WT120036. Now, these are going to be our rear mud flaps. It's going to be a no drill process, very easy to install and it comes in two pairs, so there you have our driver side rear den. As you can see it's going to form perfectly fit under there and it's just going to be a really easy simple installation. So we head over to our passenger side, we'll be able to show you our back passenger here. I've already got my flap ready. more


Watch Video

1/12/2016 11:42:02 AM



WeatherTech Front Auto Floor Mats Review - 2016 GMC 2500- Video

WeatherTech Front Auto Floor Mats Review - 2016 GMC 2500

Today on our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we'll be taking a look at the Weathertech front floor mats in black part number WT446071. It's also available in tan part number WT456071 and grey part number WT466071. Now we already have our driver side installed here. If you look around you'll see that we have a nice custom fit all along the bottom of our floor. We do have it gaping a little bit on the edges. As it sits in the sun and gets to conform to your car more, it will fit perfectly. Here at the actual mat we've got these nice channels that are gonna keep dirt and debris off of your carpet. As well as those raised edges around the sides. more


Watch Video

1/12/2016 11:41:50 AM



Thule Truck Bed Bike Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Thule  Truck Bed Bike Racks Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Today on our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're doing a test fit of the Thule Gate Mate Tailgate Pad and Bike Rack. This is going to be for a full size trucks and that part number is TH824. I already have it laid up on our tailgate here. It's easy to set on. Just lift it over, set that opposite side down there, and you're ready to secure it down. Because the truck is pretty tall, we are going to pull off our cover here and open up our tailgate. We'll then set that down. more


Watch Video

1/5/2016 10:46:22 AM



Darby Extend-A-Truck Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500- Video

Darby Extend-A-Truck Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Today, on our 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, we're doing the test fit of the Darby Extend-A-Truck Hitch Mounted Load Extender. That part number is DTA944. Now, we already have it in our first position here, on the back of our truck. We're going to show you a few features of this position, and then we'll go over the second one. Here, this is going to be great if you're playing on carrying anything on the roof, or if you have crossbars on your truck on those, all the way back extended to the back of your truck here. Say you have a kayak, lumber, PVC pipe that's extra long and you need to tie down, this would be great for that. more


Watch Video

1/5/2016 10:46:06 AM



  1