bing tracking image

Chevrolet Avalanche Installation And Review Videos

  

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, we're going to do a test fit on the Thule Hitching Post Pro. Now, this has been designed to foam and tilt away from your vehicle. You can use it with 1 1/4 or 2 inch hitches. The part number on it is TH934XTR. To begin our test fit, we slide the shank of the rack right in to the receiver tube of our hitch. As we do, we'll line up our threaded hole with our hitch pin hole, then take our anti-rattle bolt. We'll thread this in. more


Watch Video

9/25/2014 8:45:04 AM



Pro Series Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Pro Series  Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, we're going to do a test fit on the Pro Series Solo. This cargo carrier is 31 x 47. It offers a 400 pound weight capacity. As you can see, it's been designed for use with 2 inch hitches. Part number on it is Ps1040100. As you can see, this is one of the larger cargo carriers that we offer. We'd recommend maybe having two people to help put it in the vehicle. more


Watch Video

9/24/2014 6:58:20 PM



Curt 17x46 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Curt 17x46 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, we're going to do a test fit on the 17 x 46 Curt Cargo Carrier. Now as you can see here, they have designed this for use with inch and a quarter or with the hardware two inch hitches, part number on it is C18145. Now this compact cargo carrier is still going to offer us a very large five hundred pound weight capacity, so you're not giving up anything other than a little bit of space with it as compared to some of the other ones. The first step is that we need to slide the shank into the receiver tube of our hitch and line up our threaded hole with our hitch pinhole. With those in line, we've got an anti-rattle bolt which is provided. We're going to place that in and begin threading it through. As you can see, when we just have it hand tight, we've still got some play and some movement to our carrier. more


Watch Video

9/11/2014 4:45:57 PM



Yakima FullTilt Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Yakima FullTilt Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche we're going to do a test fit of the Yakima Full Tilt. This is a folding and tilting 4 bike rack. They've designed it for use with 1 1/4 or 2 inch hitches. The part number on it is Y02462. This is also available in a 5 bike configuration if you prefer that. Part number is Y02463. The thing that really stands out about the Full Tilt is this is going to be a complete tool free installation, but we have an anti-rattle device built right in. We'll place our thumb on that. Slide it into the receiver tube of our hitch. more


Watch Video

9/11/2014 3:30:38 PM



Saris Bike Porter Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Saris Bike Porter Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche we're going to do a test fit on the Saris Bike Porter. This is a folding and tilting four bike rack. It's been designed so you can use it with inch and a quarter or two inch hitches. The part number on it is SA404B. If you don't need quite this much room we do have a two bike configuration as well, that part number, SA402B. To begin our test fit we'll slide the shank of the rack right into the receiver of our hitch. more


Watch Video

9/11/2014 2:00:44 PM



Swagman Titan Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Swagman Titan Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, we're going to do a test fit on the Swagman Titan. This is a folding and tilting 4 bike rack. They've designed it for use with 1 1/4 or 2 inch hitches. The part number on it is S63410. To begin our test fit, we slide the shank of the rack right into the receiver tube of our hitch. As you can see, we'll need to line up our threaded pin hole here with our hitch pin hole. With those in line, we'll take our provided anti-rattle bolt and we'll thread that in. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 1:09:59 PM



MaxxTow Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

MaxxTow  Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche we're going to do a test fit on the MaxxTow 20 by 47 aluminum cargo carrier. No they've designed this for use in 2" hitches. It offers a 500 pound weight capacity. The part number on it is MT70108. Now we've got a nice strong steel shank, but the aluminum construction really keeps the weight down on this, so if weight's going to be an issue this might be a really good choice. To begin our test fit we'll slide the shank of the carrier right into the receiver tube of our hitch. We've got a pinhole here. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:55:14 PM



MaxxTow Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

MaxxTow  Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche we're going to do a test fit on the 17x50 MaxxTow Cargo Carrier. This is designed for use with 2-inch edges. Even with its compact design, it's going to offer us a 500-pound weight capacity. The Part Number on it is Mt70107. To begin our test fit, we're going to slide the shank of the carrier into the receiver tube of our hitch. We're going to slide it in far enough to line up our pin hole with our hitch pin hole. We're then using a standard 5/8 pin. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:47:46 PM



Detail K2 20x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Detail K2 20x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, were going to do a test-fit on the 24X60 Detail K2 Folding Cargo Carrier. Now, theyve designed this for use, as you can see, with two inch-hitches. It offers a 500-pound weight capacity. The part number on it is K2HCC602. Now to begin our test-fit, we slide the shank of the carrier right under the receiver tube of our hitch. As we do this, we will going to line up our pinhole with our hitch pin hole. We can take a standard 5/8 pin. Were going to slide that through. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:44:56 PM



Curt 24x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Curt 24x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, we're going to do a test fit on the 24 by 60 Curt Folding Cargo Carrier. They've designed this for use with 2 inch hitches, it has a 500 pound weight capacity. The part number on it is C18153. To begin our test fit, we need to slide the shank right into the receiver tube of our hitch. As we do, we line up our pin hole with our hitch pin hole. With those in line, we'll slide through our standard 5/8th pin and we'll slide our clip in the other side to secure it. The pin and clip are sold separately. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:40:59 PM



Curt 19x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Curt 19x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche we're going to do a test fit on the 19 by 60 CURT folding cargo carrier. This has been designed for use in 2" hitches, offers a 500 pound weight capacity. Part number is C18100. Now the aluminum construction of this carrier makes it a very light one for installing in your vehicle, so if you've got any kind of weight limit or weight restriction this may be a really good choice for you. We're going to begin by sliding the shank into the receiver tube of our hitch. We'll need to line up our pinhole with our hitch pinhole. With those lined up we'll take our standard 5/8 pin, we'll slide this through. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:37:40 PM



Rola Dart Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Rola Dart Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche we're going to do a test fit on the Rola Dart. This is a 23 by 56 folding cargo carrier. They've designed it for use with 2" hitches and it offers a 450 pound weight capacity. The part number on it is 59550. To begin our test fit we slide the shank of the carrier into the receiver tube of our hitch. As we do this we will want to line up our threaded hole with our hitch pinhole. With those in line we'll take our provided anti-rattle bolt; we'll slide that in and begin threading it through. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:31:32 PM



Surco Products 24x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Surco Products 24x60 Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche, we're going to do a test fit on the 24 by 60 Surco cargo carrier. This has been designed for use in 2 inch hitches. It offers a 500 pound weight capacity. The part number on it is 52018. To begin our test fit, we want to slide the shank of the carrier into the receiver tube of our hitch. As we do this, we need to line up our pin hole with our hitch pin hole. With those in line with one another, we'll take a standard 5/8 pin. more


Watch Video

9/10/2014 12:26:29 PM



Yakima DoubleDown Ace 2 Bike Rack Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Yakima DoubleDown Ace 2 Bike Rack Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche we'll be test fitting the Yakima Doubledown Ace 2-Bike Carrier, part number y02450. To begin our test fit, we'll slide the shank of our carrier into the receiver tube of our hitch, line up the pin hole, and install our pin. Now we'll go ahead and go over some clearance measurements. We have a ground clearance of 16 inches. The closest part of the carrier to the rear of the vehicle is 5 1/2 inches. With the bike carrier in the folded position, we've added 11 inches to the overall length of our vehicle. more


Watch Video

6/13/2013 5:58:45 AM



Rola Dart Folding Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Rola Dart Folding Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche, we'll be test fitting the 23 by 56 Rola Dart Cargo Carrier, Part Number 59550. To begin our test fit, we'll slide the shank of our carrier into the receiver tube of our hitch, lineup the pinhole, and thread in our anti-rattle bolt, tightening it with a wrench. Now, we'll go ahead and go over a few clearance measurements. We have a ground clearance here of 16 inches. The closest point of our carrier to the rear of the vehicle is 4 inches. We've added 12 inches to the overall length of our vehicle when the cargo carrier is in its folded position. Now, we'll go ahead and pull their orange handle at the top of the carrier to lay our platform down. In this position, we have a ground clearance now at the rear of the carrier of 21 inches and we've added 38 inches to the overall length of our vehicle. Now, we'll go ahead and open up our tailgate. more


Watch Video

6/13/2013 5:34:32 AM



Curt Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Curt Hitch Cargo Carrier Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche we'll be test fitting the Curt 20 x 48 Cargo Carrier, part number c18145. To begin our test fit we want to make sure that our shank has the adapter on it. Then we'll place the shank of our carrier into the receiver tube of our hitch, line up the pin hole, and thread in our anti-rattle bolt tightening it with a wrench. Now we'll go ahead and go over some clearance measurements. We have a ground clearance of 16 inches. The closest part of the carrier to the rear of the vehicle is 2 1/2 inches. more


Watch Video

6/12/2013 9:31:55 AM



Curt Folding Aluminum Cargo Carrier Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche- Video

Curt Folding Aluminum Cargo Carrier Review - 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Today on our 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche we'll be test fitting the Curt 20 x 60 Folding Aluminum Cargo Carrier, part number c18100. To begin our test fit we'll slide the shank of the carrier into the receiver tube of the hitch, line up the pin hole, and install our pin and clip. Now we'll go ahead and go over a few clearance measurements. We have a ground clearance of 15 inches. The closest part of the carrier to the rear of the vehicle is about 1/2 inch. With the carrier in the folded position we've added about 7 inches to the overall length of our vehicle. more


Watch Video

6/12/2013 4:35:04 AM



  1