bing tracking image

Volkswagen Installation And Review Videos


Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Jetta

Hi everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer, and today, we're taking a look at how the Rhino-Rack ski and snowboard and fishing rod carrier fits on a 2021 Volkswagen Jetta. So this has a bunch of different size options, you can get it as a 2, 3, 4, 6, or 8 pairs of ski carrier, so what we have here is the four, right there in the middle, but it's really up to you which one works better for you, they all work the same way, they have the same sizes, the same clearances, just different amounts of skis that you can carry. Now, here with your Jetta, you are limited to your crossbar spread, so center to center, it's gonna be 27 3/4 inches, and we do recommend like around 29 inches, but here, it's perfectly fine with the bindings on the ski. Now, to access those skis, you have these big buttons up top. So even with your heavy or thick gloves, just hit those buttons, one and two, those pop up, making it easier for you to grab the skis and snowboards. Now, if you want to or with the longer carrier, that might be a little trickier, so I would recommend getting or look at the slide out function, but here, you can also see how this can be used with those fishing rods because of the rubber padding on the bottom and the top of your carrier. more


Watch Video

10/11/2022 5:28:30 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2019 Volkswagen Golf- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2019 Volkswagen Golf

Hey everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we're taking a look at how the Kuat Sherpa 2.0 fits on our 2019 Volkswagen Golf. So, this bike rack is great because it is pretty much the best of both worlds. It's not as pricey as the Kuat NV it has those really smooth movements and it looks really good too. So, we'll take a look at its features, but we're gonna focus on how it works with our Volkswagen Golf. So, the very first thing we're gonna take a look at is a tilt away feature. more


Watch Video

9/13/2022 4:29:00 PM



RockyMounts Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2019 Volkswagen Golf- Video

RockyMounts Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2019 Volkswagen Golf

Hey everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we're taking a look at how the RockyMounts MonoRail 2 fits on our 2019 Volkswagen Golf. So the MonoRail has pretty much everything you need, a great wheel base, a weight capacity of 60 pounds per bike for heavy bikes. You can fit carbon fiber frame bikes. So pretty much if you wanna carry any type of bike and not have to worry about it, this is a good way to go. Especially since it's a little bit more affordable than some of the other bike racks that do the same thing. more


Watch Video

9/13/2022 4:28:46 PM



Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos- Video

Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Hi everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we'll be taking a look at our Inno Tire Hold platform rack right here on our 2022 Volkswagen Taos. So, the Inno Tire Hold is pretty unique in the way it's set up where you have a really good weight capacity but you have this really easy to use mounting system. It takes about three steps to get your bikes set up, or to take them off and hit the trails. So, we'll talk about those features today but we're gonna focus on our Volkswagen Taos too. more


Watch Video

4/22/2022 10:28:08 AM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Hi everyone. It's Evangeline here at E-Trailer And today we'll be taking a look at our Hollywood Racks Destination two bike platform rack on our 2022 Volkswagen Taos. So this is gonna be a very lightweight, compact bike rack. If you want something that you can store very easily, whether in your trunk, in your garage, even in your backseat this might be a great option for you. Now, it doesn't have like the weight capacity for heavy electric bikes and things like that. So we'll talk about that. more


Watch Video

4/22/2022 10:23:55 AM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Hi, everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we're taking a look at our Hollywood Racks Sport Rider SE bike rack here on our 2022 Volkswagen Taos. So the Sport Rider SE is definitely the rack you would get if you have your extra heavy electric bikes because of its great weight capacity. It has a 80-pound weight capacity per bike. So if you need something that can focus on stability and durability, this is what you would get. more


Watch Video

4/22/2022 10:23:35 AM



CURT Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos- Video

CURT Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Hi, everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we'll be taking a look at the CURT premium hanging-style bike rack right here on our 2022 Volkswagen Taos. So the CURT premium is what I consider the most family-friendly hanging-style bike rack. It's an affordable hanging rack. It allows you to carry a lot of different bikes, and it has this unique thing where it's tapered in towards the end. more


Watch Video

4/22/2022 10:23:18 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Hi everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we'll be taking a look at the Kuat Sherpa 2.0 right here on our 2022 Volkswagen Taos. So, this is going to be one of the best bike racks that you can get that isn't as pricey as the Kuat NV. We have all the versatility as well as the aesthetics of a premium Kuat rack, although we do have some limitations, like less weight capacity, so we'll talk about that. We'll talk about those specs, we'll talk about those measurements, but we are gonna focus on our Volkswagen Taos today. That way, you can see what is the better fit for you, your different types of bikes and your vehicle. more


Watch Video

4/7/2022 2:16:12 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Hi everyone. It's Evangeline here at Etrailer. And today we'll be taking a look at the Kuat NV 2.0 2-Bike platform rack, right here on our 2022 Volkswagen Taos. So this bike rack is probably gonna be the best of the best bike racks here at Etrailer in my personal opinion, you check off all those boxes. You have that great weight capacity. You have the ability to add on a ramp. more


Watch Video

4/7/2022 2:00:10 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey, everybody. Welcome to etrailer.com, I'm Bobby. And today we're taking a look at the Kuat Sherpa 2.0, here on the back of our 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan. So this can be a very nice bike rack if you're looking for something that's a little more compact, a little smaller and you don't need such a high weight capacity. Why I say that, we are gonna be limited to a 40 pound weight capacity per bike. Now, that's still excellent. more


Watch Video

2/2/2022 6:38:20 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey everybody, Welcome to eat trailer.com, I'm Bobby. And today we're taking a look at the Kuat NV 2.0 here in the back of our 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan. So this is gonna be a very nice way. Pretty much our premium bike rack here, we have etrailer.com. To start actually carrying your e-bikes or any other bikes you actually want to take on the trail. Why say that, we do have a 60 pound weight capacity here today. more


Watch Video

2/2/2022 5:29:06 AM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey, everybody. Welcome to etrailer.com. I'm Bobby. And today we're taking a look at the Highland Destination Four Bike Rack Carrier here on the back of our 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan. So this can be a pretty decent way of getting a lot of bikes on the back of your vehicle. Now I will say it is a bit plastic fantastic, and it's not the prettiest bike rack out there. more


Watch Video

2/2/2022 5:18:55 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Golf- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Golf

Hi everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we are looking at the Kuat Transfer V2 two bike rack, here on our 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI. Now the Kuat Transfer is one of my favorite bike racks, especially in the affordable area of bike racks, because of its unique roll post design, which makes it really easy to mount and dismount your bikes, as well as it clears up space behind your vehicle. So let's take a look at one of the features of the Transfer, which is that you can tilt it away. What I like to do is just to move this arm to the side, that way I can step right into that goal post. Step on that lever and then drop this down to a tilt. more


Watch Video

2/1/2022 5:29:12 AM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Golf- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Golf

Hi, everyone, it's Evangelina here at etrailer, and today we are looking at the Hollywood Racks Destination Two Bike Rack here on our 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI. Now, the Destination Bike Rack is one of our lightest bike racks. If you want something that is super lightweight, doesn't weigh down your hitch, and fits an inch-and-a-quarter hitch, this might be one of the best options for you, especially with how it balances functionality with affordability. So first let's take a look at the way our bike is mounted to this bike rack, so we have one, two straps holding the wheels in place. Then we have this frame mount. Now, the frame mount is very interesting because it has a 360 degree of rotation, so depending on your bike's frame, you can move it up or down, left, right, and around. more


Watch Video

2/1/2022 5:28:51 AM



Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hi everyone it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we are looking at our Yakima Ridgeback bike rack here on our 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan. So this bike rack is awesome because of the way it allows you to carry multiple bikes and gives you the opportunity to add on accessories like a cable lock for when you wanna secure your bike. What we have right here is the four bike version, but this also comes as a five bike version if you need a little extra space. So let's take a look at the way our bike is mounted to this bike rack. We have one, two and three mounting points. more


Watch Video

1/29/2022 4:08:57 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hi everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer and today we are looking at our Kuat NV 2.0 Base Version Bike Rack here on our 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan. So the Kuat NV is an awesome premium bike rack, a great match to your vehicle right over here. It matches its nice sporty look but it also has all of the premium features you would expect from the premium bike rack from Kuat. So let's take a look at one of those features. And that feature is that it can tilt away. more


Watch Video

1/29/2022 4:08:37 PM



etrailer Car Seat Covers Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

etrailer Car Seat Covers Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

What's up everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out the etrailer bucket seat cover on our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. This is a great cover. I had one of them myself. It's nice that it's really easy to put on your seat and really easy to take back off there to clean it. I use mine because I go to the gym and I do trail runs all the time so I get my car being all sweaty and my car started to smell like the gym. more


Watch Video

1/24/2022 11:28:41 PM



etrailer Floor Mats Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

etrailer Floor Mats Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be checking out the etrailer Cargo Area Protector on our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. It's gonna be a great thing to have just to cover up that backseat area. That way if something makes a mess back there, it happens on this cover and not actually in your vehicle. You don't actually have to clean out your interior or get the vacuum out. You can just pull this out, shake it off, or just spray it off with the hose, and it's clean. more


Watch Video

1/24/2022 10:00:14 PM



Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey, everybody, welcome to etrailer.com. I'm Bobby, and today we're taking a look at the Yakima RidgeBack 4-Bike Rack hanging style carrier, here today on our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. That's gonna be a very nice way of just giving yourself a little decent hanging style rack to get your bikes to your destination. Now we're out of the gate with the RidgeBack. Of course you are having that hanging style. And that with any hanging style you're gonna have sway, that's just something that happens with them. more


Watch Video

1/24/2022 2:18:48 PM



Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey everybody. Welcome to etrailer.com, I'm Bobby. Today we're taking a look at the Swagman XC2. Now this can be an excellent little way of just giving yourself a nice stable platform rack to get your bikes to your destination. Now, it's not gonna be too expensive, of course, which is gonna be great for yourself and one thing that's really nice about it, it's gonna be pretty modular in its own design. So, what's great about it, it's gonna be awesome for like city living, places where you don't have a lot of room in your garages, maybe your apartment living and you only have one of those like small outside closets to store all your stuff. more


Watch Video

1/24/2022 9:58:57 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey, everybody welcome to etrailer.com. I'm Bobby. And today we're taking a look at the Kuat Transfer V2 here at the back of our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. And this can be a very nice way of getting your bikes to your destination. Right at the gate, this Transfer is gonna have this very unique view frame design. That's gonna go ahead and really allow you to start utilizing this carrier in a lot of different ways. more


Watch Video

1/24/2022 9:49:48 AM



Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey, everybody. Welcome to etrailer.com, I'm Bobby. And today we're taking a look at the Inno Tire Hold 2, two bike platform rack here today on our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. And that's gonna be an awesome way of giving yourself a nice stable platform to getting your bikes where you wanna go. Now primarily, I find this guy being used a little bit more often on your mountain bike style of bikes. The reason for that, a lot of times when you are taking them into the backwoods, starting to get to those more kind of crazy trails, you're gonna find yourself jostling yourself a lot more, and you're gonna put a lot of impact on your carrier and a lot of movement. more


Watch Video

1/24/2022 9:49:21 AM



Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hi everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer, and today we'll be taking a look at our Swagman Current two-bike platform rack for e-bikes here on our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. So the Swagman Current is great if you have a inch and 1/4 hitch which is what we have on our vehicle right now, but you still need an extra weight capacity for your bike rack to carry around your heavy electric bikes. So first we'll take a look at how this works with our vehicle to see if it's a good fit for you. And one of the features is that this can tilt away. To do so, we'll pull this lever over here. It's bright green, you can't miss it. more


Watch Video

1/23/2022 4:39:06 PM



Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hi everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer, and today we'll be taking a look at the Swagman Chinook two-bike platform rack, here on our 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. So this is a platform rack that is gonna be great for if you have an inch and a quarter hitch, kinda like what we have here on our Tiguan, because even though it has a smaller shank, you still get a lot of weight capacity, more than your regular or traditional platform bike racks, which is awesome. So we'll take a look at some of the features of this bike rack, just to see if it's the right fit for you, and if the features are what you are looking for. So, first, we're gonna take a look at the tilt-away feature. To do so, you just lift up on this lever and then drop this down to a tilt, just like that. And you'll want to tilt it away if you wanna access your hatch. more


Watch Video

1/23/2022 4:38:41 PM



Curt Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2012 Volkswagen Routan- Video

Curt Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2012 Volkswagen Routan

Hi, everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we'll be taking a look at our Curt premium hanging style bike rack right here on our 2012 Volkswagen Routan. So the Curt premium is what I consider the most family-friendly of our bike racks. Just because of the weight, it's designed to help out with your children's bikes. It has that unique frame where it's narrow on this side. more


Watch Video

1/19/2022 2:08:34 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2012 Volkswagen Routan- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2012 Volkswagen Routan

Hi everyone. It's Evangelian here at etrailer. And today we'll be taking a look at our Kuat NV 2.0, two bike platform rack right here on our 2012 Volkswagen Routan. So the Kuat NV is one of my favorite bike racks. It has all the premium features you could ask for, it has the great weight capacity for your e-bikes. It can carry a fat tire bike, It tilts away, has a bike repair stand, comes in different colors. more


Watch Video

1/18/2022 11:28:53 PM



Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Golf- Video

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Volkswagen Golf

Hi everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we are looking at the Thule Hitching Post Pro four-bike hanging style rack here on our 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI. So, the Hitching Post Pro is a really cool bike rack in that it is tried, tested and true. It's very popular since it has most of the features you would expect from a hanging style rack, and it is reliable and sturdy. So, let's take a look at the way our bike is mounted to this bike rack. more


Watch Video

6/25/2021 6:48:32 PM



Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

What's up everybody It's AJ here with etrailer.com. Today we're going to be checking out the Kuwot Switch Four on our 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. This is going to be great for hauling your skis and snowboards up on your roof and getting them out of the vehicle. That way it makes much more room. More leg room for your passengers going on your adventure. You're taking along on your trip. more


Watch Video

1/20/2021 9:12:11 AM



Inno Roof Box Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Inno Roof Box Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

AJ: What's up everybody, it's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're going to be checking out the Inno Wedge Plus rooftop box on this 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. It's going to be a great way to get all that gear out of your vehicle and up on the roof. That way it gives everybody more leg room on the inside, makes for everybody happier on a trip. So, right away I want to say that it's made out of ABS plastic so it's nice and durable, you can hear it. Even thicker here on the bottom, you can hear kind of a lower toned knock. more


Watch Video

1/19/2021 9:17:07 AM



Thule Trunk Bike Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Thule Trunk Bike Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Adam: What's going on, everybody Adam here with etrailer. Today we're going to be taking a look at the Thule Gateway 3 bike rack on our 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. So if we do have only a need for only two bikes to be hauled to and fro, we have a two bike version available here at etrailer.com.So this is going to be a really good solution for you if you don't want to mess with a roof rack or don't have the capabilities of getting a hitch on your vehicle. If you need to get bikes, this is going to be the way to go. The nice thing about this is it fits really well on our Jetta, but it'll fit on other vehicles too. So if you have multiple vehicles, sometimes you take one, sometimes they take the other, this can work on mostly any vehicle. more


Watch Video

1/14/2021 2:57:16 PM



Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Andy: Hello, everyone. Andy here with etrailer.com. And today we're going to take a look at the Kuat Switch 6 on our 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. So if you are looking for a ski and snowboard carrier to get everything out of your vehicle, that way it's going to protect your interior, or you need to take more passengers and you need a carrier that has a larger capacity, this is going to be a great option. It does offer and will allow you to use up to six sets of skis or four snowboards. So if you look a little closer, the one thing that's going to be really nice about this also is how easy it is to install. more


Watch Video

11/30/2020 6:17:11 PM



Hollywood Racks Trunk Bike Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Hollywood Racks Trunk Bike Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Evangeline: Hi, it's Evangeline from etrailer.com and today we are looking at the Hollywood Racks Express Trunk Bike Rack here on our 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. So this is a great option, especially if maybe you don't have a hitch on your Jetta and you still want to carry around bike racks. This is also very quick and easy to use. So the way our bike is mounted to this bike rack here are by these straps, so when you do have your bike up there, you want to strap them down to these rubber straps and you can see how they hold them in place just like that. And we have one, two straps at the top. This also comes with this extra strap here that is attached to the bike rack, and this really helps hold the bike in and secure and prevent sway while you're on the road. more


Watch Video

11/30/2020 6:07:21 PM



Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Evangeline: Hi, it's Evangeline from etrailer.com and today we are looking at the Rhino-Rack Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. So this is a great carrier for if you want to carry your skis, your snowboards, even your fishing rods during off season and you don't want them inside your car and you want to maximize your space and put them on your roof rack. So the way this works is, you can see how the carrier sits on top of our car. It has a pretty cool sleek design here. It has a big button, so if you have big gloves like me or even bigger gloves when you go skiing you can just hit it with your palm and it goes straight up. This can also be locked. more


Watch Video

11/2/2020 5:27:09 PM



Inno Roof Box Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Inno Roof Box Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Zack: Hi everybody, is Zack here at etrailer.com. Today, we're taking a look at the INNO rooftop cargo box on a 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. This is going to be a really nice streamline aerodynamic design. It's going to give us nine cubic feet. The thing about nine cubic feet, that's essentially adding a little less than the trunk that's on our Jetta. So we're going to get a decent amount of space. more


Watch Video

8/31/2020 8:57:10 AM



Trunx Roof Box Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Trunx Roof Box Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Zach: Hey everybody, Zach here at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Trunx nine cubic foot rooftop cargo box on our 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. It's going to be a really nice, easy to use cargo box. I like that it's a more cost effective option, if you're looking to get a little bit more protection on top of your roof, versus something like a cargo basket, or a hitch-mounted cargo carrier. But it's going to lack a few features of some of the higher end ones, but I was actually pleasantly surprised when I took this one out. I hit some rain, and didn't have any issues with it.It's pretty easy to install. more


Watch Video

6/9/2020 5:37:25 PM



Malone Roof Bike Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta- Video

Malone Roof Bike Racks Review - 2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Zach: Hey, everybody. Zach 00:00:01 here at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Malone Pilot on a 2013 Volkswagen Jetta. This is going to be a wheel mounted style bike rack. So we don't have to take our front wheel off like a fork mounted style, and we don't have any frame contact. So if we did have a carbon bike up here, we wouldn't have to worry about that. more


Watch Video

6/9/2020 5:37:07 PM



Thule Roof Box Review - 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Thule Roof Box Review - 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Hey guys, Colin here at etrailer, and today we've got a 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan, and now we've been test-fitting some roof racks on there, throwing some roof rack accessories on there. You can see right now we've got the Thule Motion XT Rooftop Cargo Box installed. Let's go over some of the features of this, show you how it interacts with your Volkswagen so you know how it's going to help you in your life.Now, this is a really nice box from Thule, you can see it has a very nice sleek look and compliments our Tiguan very well. It's got a nice aerodynamic shape to it. It's going to help cut down on wind noise and drag when you're traveling, even at high speeds. Got that nice glossy black finish on top. more


Watch Video

2/13/2020 5:47:06 PM



Thule Roof Box Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Thule Roof Box Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Colin: Hey guys, Colin here at Etrailer. Today we have a 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan. We're going to do a test fit of Thule Force XT Sport rooftop cargo box.This box is going to be a great roof mounted accessory for your vehicle. Provides you with an enclosed space on your roof to get any excess cargo, luggage, or even sports equipment up in the box. And that's going to create more space on the inside of your vehicle.The box does have a very nice aerodynamic shape. It's going to help cut down on wind noise and drag. more


Watch Video

7/30/2019 10:18:40 PM



Rhino Rack Roof Box Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan- Video

Rhino Rack Roof Box Review - 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Collum: Hey guys, Collum here at E-trailer. Today we have a 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan. We're going to do a test fit of the Rhino Rack Master Fit Rooftop Cargo Box. This box is going to mount to the roof rack of your Tiguan. It's going to allow you to get any excess cargo or luggage, anything like that, out of your vehicle and conserve on space in there, and get it in an enclosed space that's going to protect it from the elements and impacts. It does have a nice aerodynamic shape to it, that's going to help cut down on wind noise and drag when you're traveling. more


Watch Video

7/30/2019 10:18:18 PM



Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Hi everyone, Adam, with etrailer.com. Today we're going to be taking a look at the Saris Glide EX2 bike rack on our 2014 Volkswagen Pastas. So this is going to be able to hold up to two bikes with three tie-down points per bike. You're going to have two zip tie style straps up top and one anti-sway cradle. And what that's going to do, it's going to limit that bike to bike contact that you get when you're going down the road.The main thing with this bike rack that sets it apart from most of the others is it's tilting feature. You can keep these bikes on the rack, pull this trigger and lean it away from your vehicle. more


Watch Video

7/23/2019 7:08:00 PM



Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Adam: Hi everyone, Adam from etrailer.com. Today we're going to be taking a look at the Swagman Current electric bike rack on our 2014 Volkswagen Passat. This is going to be able to hold up to two electric bikes and one of the main features that I want to show you is it's tilting feature.So all you got to do is just pull this green lever towards the back, and what that's going to do it's going to allow you to tilt these with the bikes installed, which is very convenient and nice. And then you can grab anything out of your trunk, whether it be a backpack, helmets, maybe even a lunch or two. Whatever may be in there that you need access, with your bikes installed you won't have an issue.And then whenever you're really done you just got to push it back up into place, it'll snap to let you know it's nice and secure. So let me go ahead and show you how easy it is to take this off the rack. more


Watch Video

7/23/2019 7:07:27 PM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Hi, everyone, Adam, with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at Hollywood Racks Sport Rider SE2 on our 2014 Volkswagen Passat. This is going to be able to hold up to two electric bikes. And one of the main features with this bike rack is you can actually tilt with these heavy electric bikes installed.All you got to do is you just got to undo this pin and clip down here. You might have to push up on this lever a little bit, pull that out and pull this little pressure pin.And that's going to do, it's going to allow you to access your trunk of your Passat without anything hitting or anything like that. You can grab your book bag, your lunches, your helmets, whatever you need. more


Watch Video

7/23/2019 6:58:05 PM



Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Colin: Hey everyone, it's Colin here at etrailer. Today we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat, and we're going to be test fitting the Swagman Trailhead two bike rack. This is hanging style bike rack, which allows you to transport up to two bikes to and from your destination. It's going to be connected at four different points. We're going to have three thick rubber straps on our top two right here. There'll be two over here, more towards the handlebars, another one that is right by the seat post, you can see I kind of have it diagonally across the cradle.The fourth point of contact is going to be our anti sway cradle, with a strap coming through it. more


Watch Video

6/21/2019 5:17:22 PM



Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Colin: Hey everyone, I'm Colin, here at etrailer. Today we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat. I'm going to do a test fit of the Thule Hitching Post Pro 4 Bike Hanging Style Rack. Now this is a very nice hanging style rack, and you're really just getting you bang for your buck when you have this rack. It's going to install on your inch and a quarter by inch and a quarter receiver or two inch by two inch receiver of your vehicle. On our Passat we have an inch and a quarter, but if you have another vehicle in your household it'll work for that one as well.Now, we have three different points on our hitching post where our bike is secured. more


Watch Video

5/24/2019 5:17:27 PM



Thule Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Thule Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Colin: Yeah, everyone. I'm Colin here at eTrailer. Today we're going to do a test fit of the Thule Camber 4 Bike Rack on our 2014 Volkswagen Passat.Now this four bike hanging style rack is a great way to transport up to four bikes to and from your destination. It's going to do a great job of holding your bikes very solid. We have three different points of contact on our bike. We have two straps on the top tube right here. more


Watch Video

5/24/2019 5:07:33 PM



Thule Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Thule Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Colin: Hey, everyone. I'm Colin, here at etrailer. Today, we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat. We're going to do a test fit of the Thule Helium Pro Two-Bike Rack.Now, this is a hanging style bike rack that allows you to transport up to two bikes to and from your destination. We're going to have an on-board cable lock, which comes from the mast of the bike rack, right here. Bring it over the frames of your bikes. more


Watch Video

5/24/2019 5:07:16 PM



Thule Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Thule Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Colin: Hey everyone, I'm Colin here at etrailer. Today we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat, and we're going to do a test of the Thule Apex XT 4 Bike Hanging Style Rack.Now this bike rack is going to allow you to haul up to four bikes to and from your destination. It's nice being able to get a four bike rack on a sedan like our Passat because you don't see too many four bike platform racks having that 1-1/4" adaptability which is the hitch that fits this Passat. So it's pretty nice if you have a Passat, you want to be able to carry a family of bikes or even if you want to go out with your friends, you can fit four on here.We have an onboard cable lock which comes from the mast of the bike rack. Bring it over your bikes, and it goes into the lock right there. You just use your included key to lock it up, and it's going to be a great theft deterrent. more


Watch Video

5/24/2019 2:37:41 PM



RockyMounts Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

RockyMounts Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Colin: Hey everyone, I'm Colin here at etrailer.Today we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat. WE're going to do a test fit with the RockyMounts WestSlope 2 Bike Platform Rack. Now the WestSlope is going to be able to haul up to 2 bikes, to and from your destination.It's got two different points where it's going to grip your bike. The back one, we have a strap securing the rear wheel onto the cradle right here and up front, we're going to have a wheel hook that is putting downward force on top of our front wheel forcing it down into the wheel tray down there.Now what's really cool about all four of the wheel cradles, we come to this empty one right here, is that it actually has a slot right here, which is going to be able to securely fit your road bike tires, which is what we have loaded right now. And then as you get wider, it'll be for your wider mountain bike tires, you'll be able to put mountain bikes tires up to three inches wide on this bike rack.Now another really cool feature about the WestSlope is it's got a tiered loading system, meaning that as we get from the first bike to the second bike, it's actually going to sit a bit higher and that's going to help drastically improve your ground clearance.So, if we take a measurement, we'll measure our ground clearance at the back of the rack. That's going to be 26 inches of ground clearance, which is a lot better due to having a sedan, because it does sit lower to the ground, you want something that's going to be able to clear any inclines you go up or speed bumps or curves and stuff like that. more


Watch Video

5/24/2019 2:37:18 PM



Saris Trunk Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Saris Trunk Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Hey everyone. Today, we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat, and we're going to do a test fit of the Saris Bones EX 3 bike rack. Now this bike rack mounts to the trunk of your vehicle, it allows you to get three of your bikes transported to and from your destination.A benefit of having a trunk mounted rack is that you're not going to have to worry about investing in a hitch mounted rack and if you don't even have a hitch yet, then you have to invest in the hitch as well, or even a roof rack, plus a bike rack to be able to get your bike from point A to point B.With the bike, it's attached at three different points, we're going to have two straps on our top tube right here, securing it into the cradles and we're also going to have an anti-sway cradle securing the seat post too, just taking out a lot of the unnecessary movement. You see, it's still moving a little bit right there, but not near as much as it would without this strap. It's going to help prevent a lot of bike to vehicle contact and bike to bike contact.Now let's go ahead and take the bike off. It's going to be pretty easy to do. more


Watch Video

5/13/2019 2:57:14 PM



Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat- Video

Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Volkswagen Passat

Hey guys, today we have a 2014 Volkswagen Passat, and we're gonna do a test on the inner vertical hang 4-by hang style rack. Notice the hitch mounted bike rack, that's gonna allow you to carry up to four bikes to and from the trails, has a unique way of holding your bikes for a hanging style rack. Rather than having two of the support posts right here, being parallel to the ground, it's gonna have two vertical posts at a perpendicular to the ground. And where it grips your bike, it's gonna be at the top, right here we have a cradle, kind of wedged up between the junction of the down tube and the top tube right here, it's kind of wedged up in there. You pull it down, it's not moving too much, and then we just use that strap to secure it. Then down here we're gonna have support on the center part of our down tube. more


Watch Video

2/25/2019 5:37:30 PM



  1     2     3