bing tracking image

Toyota Installation And Review Videos


Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra- Video

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra

Hi, everyone. Aidan here at etrailer.com. And today, we're taking a look at the Thule Hitching Post Pro on our 2022 Toyota Tundra. The Hitching Post Pro is a hanging style bike rack that holds the bike by the frame up here. We've got two straps over top to keep it held in these deep cradles as well as a third one around the seatpost here to limit that side to side movement and help with bike to bike contact. I will say it's not perfect and really, no sway cradle is. more


Watch Video

9/29/2022 10:27:38 AM



Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra- Video

Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra

Hi, everyone. Aidan here with etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Saris MHS on our 2022 Toyota Tundra. The MHS is a platform style bike rack that holds the bike by the tires and in these trays. It's gonna mean a couple things. We've got zero frame contact making it good for our carbon frame and alternative frame bikes. more


Watch Video

9/29/2022 10:18:08 AM



Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra- Video

Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Saris SuperClamp HD on our 2022 Toyota Tundra. The Saris SuperClamp is a platform style bike rack, holding the bike by the tires. That's gonna mean zero frame contact, making it good for carbon frame and alternative frame bikes, and with a 60 pound weight capacity, good for E bikes too. This one especially, I feel like, holds the bike really well. more


Watch Video

9/29/2022 10:17:59 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Tundra

Hi everyone. Aidan here with etrailer.com and today we're taking a look at the Kuat NV base on our 2022 Toyota Tundra. The NV is going to be a platform style bike rack that holds a bike by the tire, primarily. That's going to mean zero frame contact, meaning good for our carbon frame bikes and alternative frame bikes and with the 60 pound weight capacity, it's going to be good for some e-bikes, too. We've got our secondary point of contact at the back wheel. It's just a wheel strap that runs over, and everything works together really well to hold the bike really solid. more


Watch Video

9/29/2022 10:17:51 AM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2015 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2015 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Kuat Piston Pro X four bike rack, here on our 2015 Toyota 4Runner. Now, this is going to be a really nice premium bike rack here, capable of holding up to 40 pounds per bike and holding the bike by the wheels. Now, that's gonna mean zero frame contact making it good for our carbon frame bike here, but also make it work really well with alternative frame bikes. And if you decide to maybe only carry two bikes. more


Watch Video

9/23/2022 12:38:44 PM



Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2015 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2015 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etra.com. Today we're taking a look at the Yakima StageTwo four bike rack here on our 2015 Toyota 4Runner. Now this is a platform style bike rack, holding the bike in these trays and primarily, excuse me by the front tire up here. You can see we've got a wheel hook coming down on the tire there. And we've got a wheel strap in the back for our secondary point of contact. more


Watch Video

9/12/2022 3:48:19 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v

Hey, everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we're taking a look at how the Kuat Piston Pro X three-bike rack fits on my 2014 Toyota Prius V. So, the Piston Pro X is an awesome rack. It is a premium rack with those premium features. You've got your Kashima-coated hydro-pneumatic pistons, just pop up the rack's front, and rear wheel mount, just like that. It's very easy to mount and dismount that bike on. more


Watch Video

9/6/2022 4:17:49 PM



Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2019 Toyota Sequoia- Video

Thule Hitching Post Pro Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2019 Toyota Sequoia

This is the Thule Hitching Post Pro, the most popular bike rack on our website. And this is a 2019 Toyota Sequoia. I think it's gonna be a pretty good option, and there's a reason why it is pretty popular. One, just because it's a very entry level rack. We can get four bikes on here. This isn't gonna be great for your carbon fiber bikes, just because it does have frame contact. more


Watch Video

9/2/2022 5:37:40 PM



Thule Roof Rack Review - 2015 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Thule Roof Rack Review - 2015 Toyota 4Runner

Hi everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we're taking a look at how the SportRack semi-custom fit roof rack that's 53 inches long fits on the 2015 Toyota 4Runner. Now, this is gonna be a quick overview of just how it fits with the 4Runner. If you want an in depth look at specs and measurements and dimensions, take a look at my full review of this crossbar. The most important things we're gonna take a look at is or I guess are the roof clearance measurements. How much space do you have from the top of the roof to bottom of the crossbar where the roof rack sits as well as the overhang. more


Watch Video

8/26/2022 10:57:44 PM



Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander- Video

Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aidan, here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima RidgeBack hanging style bike rack here on our 2022 Toyota Highlander. Now, this rack's gonna hold the bike by the frame, hanging down like this. So it's not gonna be great for our carbon frame bikes just because it's gonna be putting a lot of pressure on the frame. You can see we've got three points of contact. more


Watch Video

8/26/2022 2:28:04 PM



Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander- Video

Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aidan here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Saris MHS platform style Bike Rack here on our 2022 Toyota Highlander. Now this style of bike rack is becoming more and more popular where you've got a long tray and these two wheel hoops that are holding the bike in place. And this one actually does a really good job of holding it, partially because you've got secondary points of contact at the back wheel with this wheel strap. And with this block right here that kind of wedges against the front wheel, and that's gonna keep that movement in the front wheel down to a minimum. more


Watch Video

8/26/2022 2:27:54 PM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden, here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Hollywood Rack Destination 2 bike rack here on our 2022 Toyota Highlander. Now the Destination 2 bike rack is a very, very nice entry level bike rack. It's pretty basic. It doesn't have a ton of features like some other racks do but it's gonna get the job done. more


Watch Video

8/26/2022 2:27:45 PM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2022 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Hollywood Racks Destination e-bike rack here on our 2022 Toyota Highlander. Now, for me, this is one of my favorite e-bike racks for a number of reasons and we'll get into that into the video here. But as you can see, we're holding the bike down in this tray with these three wheel straps, and then up top with this clamp. It's gonna tighten down with the hand knob and is fully lockable, so it's secure when you're not around. more


Watch Video

8/26/2022 2:27:32 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hey everyone, it's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today we're taking a look at how the Kuat Piston Pro X fits on our 2021 Toyota 4runner. If you wanna check out the full demo where we talk about all the features and all the specs, check that out here at etrailer, but this is gonna focus on the 4runner and how well it pairs with this vehicle. So first is the features where it tilts away. Why would you tilt your bike rack away Well, if you wanna open up your big hatch. We have this lever here, you're gonna wanna pull that lever down and then this will drop the bike rack down. more


Watch Video

7/28/2022 11:28:13 AM



Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v- Video

Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v

Hey, everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we'll be taking a look at how the Yakima RidgeBack four-bike hanging rack works on the 2014 Toyota Prius v. So, this bike rack is awesome for carrying around a lot of bikes without taking up a lot of space. I personally prefer getting a platform rack for the stability. But for the Yakima RidgeBack, you can get a five-bike version, which is something that a platform rack cannot do. more


Watch Video

7/22/2022 10:28:00 AM



Yakima Roof Basket Review - 2018 Toyota Yaris- Video

Yakima Roof Basket Review - 2018 Toyota Yaris

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with each etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima OffGrid Cargo Basket here on our 2018 Toyota Yaris. Now we've got the three-door version of the Yaris today and it's a small car, even the five-door version is pretty small, and having something on the roof like a basket is going to really help maximize the space you have available to you, whether you're going on a road trip or you're just carrying some dirty cargo that you maybe don't want stinking up the inside of your vehicle, it's gonna really help having all this space on the roof. And unlike a rooftop box, a basket has the ability to stack things a bit higher. You're not so constricted by the space within the box. So long as everything is strapped down properly and is within the weight capacity. more


Watch Video

7/21/2022 7:09:27 PM



Yakima Roof Basket Review - 2018 Toyota Yaris- Video

Yakima Roof Basket Review - 2018 Toyota Yaris

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima SkinnyWarrior rooftop basket here on our 2018 Toyota Yaris. Now the Yaris is a small car and trying to maximize your cargo space, probably the better way to do that is with a roof basket. Roof baskets are nice because you can load them up with your extra gear and you're not height-limited like you would be with a box. You can have some more oversized items in here so long as it's strapped down properly and within that 165 pound weight capacity. more


Watch Video

7/21/2022 7:09:21 PM



Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi everyone, Aiden here with etrailer.com, and today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima FatCat EVO Four Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2017 Toyota Highlander. Now, this style of carrier is gonna hold it between these two arms on the roof. Now, to open these, we've got these nice large buttons, easy to hit with the palm of my hand, so if I've got gloves, mittens on, it's gonna be easy to open. And our gear is going to be held in between these two arms like we said, in with these very large rubber pads. These are gonna keep things tightly gripped down, nice and secure, but also protect them. It's gonna be a really good amount of push in there, so none of our equipment's gonna get damaged. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 7:28:57 PM



Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi everyone, Aiden here with etrailer.com, and today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima FreshTrack Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2017 Toyota Highlander. Now, this style of carrier is going to hold it on your roof and in between these two arms with these very thick rubber pads. Those rubber pads are going to keep things nice and well gripped as well as cushioned and protected, so all of our gear's gonna be nice and safe up there, it's gonna hold it really well going down the road, and overall, be a great way of carrying that kind of long gear that might otherwise be hard to put in the car. Now, one thing I really like about this Yakima one is the very large buttons. This makes it really easy to open up, especially if you've got something like mittens on, you just hit it with the palm of your hand, and it goes up like that. They're spring loaded, so they stay open, and I can just grab my gear, take it off the rack, and set it aside. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 7:19:18 PM



Thule Roof Box Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Thule Roof Box Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi everyone, Aiden here with etrailer.com, and today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Thule Force XT XXL Rooftop Cargo Box here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now, as you can see, this box is large. It's got 22 cubic feet of space on the inside, making it one of the largest boxes we offer. It's gonna be great for extra cargo on those long trips. I see a lot of people using this for their skis and snowboards, because of how long it is, and getting that extra luggage in here when you might not otherwise be able to fit it in your vehicle. The 4Runner is a large car, but if you've got that third row folded up, you're sacrificing a lot of cargo space, and this is gonna help get you that back. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 7:19:10 PM



Thule Roof Box Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Thule Roof Box Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi everyone, Aiden here with etrailer.com, and today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Thule Force XT XXL Rooftop Cargo Box here on our 2017 Toyota Highlander. Now, like the name suggests, this box is very large. It's one of the largest ones we offer, giving you 22 cubic feet of capacity. Now, I'll go ahead and open it up here by twisting that gray knob with the key in it and popping the lid open, so you can get a look inside. We've just got a few things in there right now, we've got a tent and we have a pair of skis. Now, like I said, this is a very large box and a very long box, I see this being something for even the longest skis you can find. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 7:19:03 PM



Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're going to be taking a look at this Rhino-Rack Ski & Snowboard Carrier here on our 2017 Toyota Highlander. Now, with this method of carrying the skis or snowboards you've got it up on the roof between these two arms. You can see there, they are spring loaded. So everything just goes in between these two very large rubber pads. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 7:18:57 PM



Rhino Rack Roof Basket Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Rhino Rack Roof Basket Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Rhino-Rack rooftop cargo basket, here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now a cargo basket is really nice. It's gonna allow you to carry a variety of different items on your roof. Unlike a cargo box, which is enclosed, you can fit some of your more oversized items in here that might otherwise be too tall or too wide for a box. You don't have that same sort of height restriction. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 7:18:51 PM



Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone, Aidan here at etrailer.com, and today we're going to be taking a look at the Inno Gravity Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now this style of carrier is going to hold it up on the roof in these clamps. So we've got two that'll open up on either of our crossbars, and they've got this very thick, rubber padding in here which will hold down on your gear, keeping it tightly in place. And that rubber's also going to serve as cushioning, so we don't damage our gear as well. It is going to have a capacity of three skis. We've got three pairs of skis, rather. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 6:00:04 PM



Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi everyone, Aidan here with etrailer.com. And today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Inno Gravity Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2017 Toyota Highlander. Now this style of ski and snowboard carrier is going to hold it up here on the roof, out in the open in these clamps. These are gonna be rubber padded so it's going to give the gear some good grip and it's going to be a large amount of cushioning, keeping everything up here nice and safe, nice and tight. Now with this, it is a little bit difficult to reach up in there with the style of this factory roof rack. We have to set the gear in a little bit so you probably will need to open your door, step up in there with your boots to actually access everything. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 5:59:58 PM



Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Inno Gravity Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now this one is gonna be a bit unique. For starters it is the style that's going to hold your skis or your boards up on the roof in these padded clamps. It's gonna keep them really secure, because the rubber's going to provide really good grip and it's gonna keep them protected, because it's going to act as cushioning. So, all of our gear's gonna be secure up here and it's going to be protected. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 5:59:52 PM



Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Inno Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Inno Gravity Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2017, Toyota Highlander. Now, this carrier is unique in the sense that it is a dual carrier. So you can see, they've got one set of arms on this side. You can pop those open with the button and we can slide our skis and snowboards in between these nice rubber jaws, keeping them held in place really well, but also well cushioned. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 5:59:45 PM



Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander- Video

Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2017 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Kuat Grip Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2017 Toyota Highlander. Now we've got this one here in black today. We also have a gray option as well as some larger capacity options but they're all gonna operate the same way. And I really like this one a lot because you've got a specific feature that a lot of other carriers in this style do not have. more


Watch Video

7/20/2022 5:59:38 PM



Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v- Video

Swagman Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v

Hi, everyone. It's Evangeline. And today, we'll talk about how the Swagman XC2 fits on the 2014 Toyota Prius v. The Swagman XC2 is your bare necessities bike rack. It does the job but it does it where it's compact, lightweight, and very easy to store. So, if you're looking for a platform rack which gives you the stability of a platform rack without the price of a platform rack, that's where the Swagman XC2 comes in handy. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 6:39:12 PM



RockyMounts Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v- Video

RockyMounts Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2014 Toyota Prius v

Hey, everyone. It's Evangeline here at etrailer. And today, we'll be taking a look at how the RockyMounts GuideRail two-bike platform rack works with our 2014 Toyota Prius v. This is gonna be a very quick overview of how these two products, or how these two things work together. If you want a full review, check out my cool video right here at etrailer.com on the product page. Now, I think this is a very great pairing with the Prius v if your focus is ease of use and not having to stress about your bikes. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 6:39:05 PM



Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima FatCat EVO 4 ski and snowboard carrier here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now this style of ski and snowboard carrier is gonna have it up on your roof in these clamps right here, they are heavily patted with this nice cushioning rubber on the top and the bottom, that is going to keep them nice and tight by gripping them. But then also it's going to serve as really protective padding. So we don't have to worry about damaging any of our gear. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 5:49:27 PM



Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aidan here with etrailer.com, and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima, Fresh Track's ski and snowboard carrier here on our 2021 Toyota 4runner. Now this is going to be a method of carrying your gear within these clamps, rather than what some people might do as a roof box. This is gonna be really nice because it's a lot more cost effective than a roof box, and it's going be easier to store because these are just much smaller overall. You still get a really good hold on your skis and your snowboards. You can see I'm shaking the whole car back and forth by the skis right there, because they're being held in by these very thick, rubber clamps. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 5:49:20 PM



Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Rhino Rack Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aden here with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at the Rhino-Rack ski and snowboard carrier here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now this is going to carry the skis or snow snowboards in between these clamps. So we can just press on these large outer buttons. They're spring loaded so they'll pop right up and we can load up our gear in here. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 5:49:13 PM



Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Kuat Ski and Snowboard Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone, Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Kuat Grip Ski and Snowboard Carrier here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. That's gonna be able to hold either four pairs of skis or two snowboards. And something that I might find a little more useful is the actual interior usable dimensions from inside edge to inside edge. That's gonna be 22 and a quarter inches. So if you want to, you can just lay out your gear at home, see if it fits within those dimensions, and you'll be good to go. Now, the way this operates is pretty simple. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 5:49:07 PM



Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Saris MHS 2-bike rack here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. That's gonna be a bike rack that holds the bike by the tires. And that's really great for our carbon frame bikes like we have here, excuse me. Alternative frame bikes and with a 60 pound weight capacity per bike, we can even fit some e-bikes on here with the bike removed. Again, holding the bike by the tires here is one of my favorite ways to hold it just because it makes it really easy to load and unload. more


Watch Video

7/19/2022 2:58:56 PM



Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima OnRamp here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now, the OnRamp is an e-bike rack that's going to hold up to 66 pounds per bike and with an off-road capacity or an RV rating of 40 pounds per bike. It's gonna hold the bike really well. You've got the clamp, the cradle up top, holding that tube, keeping it upright, and the two straps on each wheel holding that down in place as well. It is a tray-style design, so if you do have two bikes of similar sizes you could kind of rotate them, lean them, not lean them but set them offset from each other so you don't have any sort of seat handlebar conflict which I really like. more


Watch Video

7/15/2022 7:10:00 PM



Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Saris Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi everyone. Aiden here, at etrailer.com, and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Saris Superclamp HD platform style bike rack, here, on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now this bike rack is going to hold the bike by the tires, which means no frame contact. We're gonna be safe to use our carbon frame bikes, alternative frame bikes, and with the 60 pound weight capacity per bike we can even fit some E-bikes with that battery removed. I like how well it holds it, too. You don't just have the two wheel hooks on the top. more


Watch Video

7/15/2022 7:09:50 PM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi everyone, Aiden here with each etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Hollywood Racks Destination 2 Bike Rack here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now, this is a nice entry-level platform-style bike rack. It's going to hold the bike down here at each wheel with these rationing straps and with this clamp up on the center mast These two operate independently, so if you have two bikes where you have to have the clamp set at the same height, it's not gonna conflict with each other, which I really like. That's a big sticking point for some racks that have this style of attachment. They do also rotate 360 degrees to accommodate for those different style frames. more


Watch Video

7/15/2022 7:09:29 PM



Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with each etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima HangTight 6 bike rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now right away, there is a four bike version of this. So if you don't need this much capacity you can go with that option instead. And they're both gonna function pretty much the exact same way. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 9:19:37 PM



Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima OnRamp 2-Bike Rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now the OnRamp is a really nice bike rack for hauling e-bikes. It's gonna have a 66 pound weight capacity per bike and is RV/off-road rated for 40 pounds per bike. 66 pounds is very capable for your e-bikes. You just wanna make sure you take that battery off before you hit the road just for safety purposes and to save a bit of weight. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 9:19:25 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aidan here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Kuat NV 2.0 bike rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now, it's a really nice stylish bike rack. It's gonna hold the bike by the back tire, on this wheel strap, and by the front tire, on this wheel hook, which means zero frame contact, making it really good for our carbon frame bikes, alternative frame bikes, and with a 60 pound weight capacity per bike, even some e-bikes with that battery removed. It's also gonna come in two color options. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 9:19:16 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com, and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Kuat Transfer V2 Platform Style Bike Rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now, this bike rack can hold two bikes, and it's gonna hold it at the pivoting wheel cradle at the back here, and at this wheel hook on the front, which means zero frame contact. That's gonna make it good for our carbon frame bikes, our alternative frame bikes, and with a 40 pound capacity, you're not gonna want to work with any sort of e-bikes probably, so just watch out for that. Now, this does have the option to tilt away with the bikes loaded and to do that, I'm actually gonna pull this other arm up just to give me easy access to the foot pedal here. It's a really unique way of tilting down. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 7:15:02 PM



Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Inno Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Inno Tire Hold two-bike rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now that's a really nice platform style bike rack that's going to, like the name suggests, hold the bike by the tires. This means we're gonna have zero frame contact so good for our carbon frame bikes, good for alternative frame. And it's a 60-pound weight capacity per bike, even good for some e-bikes with the battery removed. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 7:14:51 PM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi everyone, Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Hollywood Racks Destination two bike rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now that's a really nice entry level platform style bike rack with a lot of nice features. It's going to be holding the bike down here by the tires by the wheels with these wheel straps on either side and holding it upright with this clamp on the mast. I like that these two clamps operate independently of each other. So if we have to set them at the exact same height, we can because they're completely independent, they can go up, down, rotate 360 degrees and adjust to fit your bikes. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 7:10:30 PM



Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Hollywood Racks Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Hollywood Racks Destination E-bike rack here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now, this is a really nice E-bike rack with a 70 pound weight capacity per bike. Just make sure when you are carrying your E-bikes you are taking that battery off just for safety while you're driving. Now, the way it attaches is through these three wheel straps on the bottom, we've got one, two, and three here in the front and holding it upright with this clamp up top. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 7:10:16 PM



Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander- Video

Kuat Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2018 Toyota Highlander

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com, and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Kuat NV Base platform-style bike rack, here on our 2018 Toyota Highlander. Now, the NV Base is a really nice bike rack. It's gonna hold the bike by the rear tire here on this strap, and by the front wheel hook up here which means zero frame contact. It's gonna make it really nice for our carbon frame bikes, we don't have to worry about damaging that tube; alternative frame bikes, because we're not relying on that tube for any sort of contact; and with a 60-pound weight capacity, it's even going to be good for some of our e-bikes with that battery removed. Another nice thing this has is the ability to tilt away with the bikes loaded. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 7:10:07 PM



Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aidan here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima HangTight 6 bike rack here on our 2021 Toyota Forerunner. Now, this is a very fun bike rack. You don't often see something that can carry six bikes in one place. If you're looking to carry this many bikes maybe you've looked into a 4 bike rack plus two on the roof, or something like that. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 12:32:10 PM



Rhino Rack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Rhino Rack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com. And today we're gonna be taking a look at the Rhino Rack 2-bike hanging style rack here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now this is a really nice entry level hanging style rack. One thing I wish is that it had a four bike option but this one's capable of holding two bikes with 33 pounds of weight capacity for each cradle. If you are looking for something that can hold three bikes or four bikes, sorry, you can check out the CURT premium, it's a really comparable option. more


Watch Video

7/14/2022 12:23:35 PM



Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima StageTwo platform style bike rack here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now, this is a really sharp looking bike rack and it's really solid too. We're gonna be holding the bike by the back wheel strap and a front wheel hook which means zero frame contact, making it really nice for our carbon frame bikes, alternative frame bikes, and with a 60 pound weight capacity per bike, even some e-bikes with that battery removed. If you are planning on taking this off road it does have an off road weight capacity of 36 pounds per bike. So just keep that in mind. more


Watch Video

7/13/2022 9:59:27 PM



Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner- Video

Yakima RidgeBack Hitch Bike Racks Review - 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Hi, everyone. Aiden here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna be taking a look at the Yakima Ridgeback Hanging Style Bike Rack here on our 2021 Toyota 4Runner. Now it's gonna be a really nice hanging style rack. There's a lot of convenience features that it includes and I really like it. One thing to note with a hanging style rack though is we aren't gonna want to put a carbon frame bike up here that will be damaging to the frame. And another thing keep in mind is with things like alternative frame bikes or kids' bikes we will probably need a bike adapter bar to make this fit. more


Watch Video

7/13/2022 9:59:18 PM



  1     2     3