bing tracking image

Trailers Installation And Review Videos


Demco Kar Kaddy X Tow Dolly with Disc Brakes Review- Video

Demco Kar Kaddy X Tow Dolly with Disc Brakes Review

Hey, everybody. Ryan here at etrailer. Today, we're gonna be checking out the Demco KarKaddy X tow dolly trailer with disc brakes. What the KarKaddy is going to allow us to do is pull a vehicle behind the vehicle that we're using to tow it down the road. And that can be really convenient, especially for those of you that are pulling the vehicle behind the motorhome. One thing I did wanna touch base on is a lot of people use these KarKaddies to pull their vehicle behind their motorhome just like our setup here today. more


Watch Video

8/25/2021 2:36:17 PM



Malone LowMax Trailer with V-Style Carriers Review- Video

Malone LowMax Trailer with V-Style Carriers Review

What's going on everybody, Adam here with etrailer, today we're going to be taking a look at the Malone extra-light LowMax Kayak V-style trailer. If you're really looking to protect your kayak, this is the way to do it. It has really, really thick high-density foam pads that go over the construction of our V-style carrier. You really don't have to worry about anything getting scratched up, even if you really cinch this thing down. As far as measurements go, the height of the bracket is going to be about seven and a half inches from the bar to the very top here and from the very right end of the piece, all the way to the far left end right here, it's going to be about seven and three quarters of an inch. And of course, you can spread these out as much as you want or put them as close as you want, so that's all up to you. more


Watch Video

8/11/2021 10:41:01 AM



Apogee Adapt-X 600 Folding Utility Trailer Review- Video

Apogee Adapt-X 600 Folding Utility Trailer Review

What's up everybody. It's A.J. with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out this folding aluminum trailer from Apogee. This is gonna be the Adapt-X 600. This is gonna be a six by 10 foot trailer and has a weight capacity of 2,122 pounds. more


Watch Video

5/4/2021 9:53:09 AM



Apogee Adapt-X 300 Folding Utility Trailer Review- Video

Apogee Adapt-X 300 Folding Utility Trailer Review

What's up everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be checking out the Apogee Adapt-X 300. It's gonna be a aluminum folding trailer that you can hook up to your vehicle. It's gonna be four by eight and have a weight capacity of 2,300 pounds. So just keep that in mind with whatever you want to put in here and haul behind your vehicle. That's gonna be really nice. more


Watch Video

4/28/2021 7:17:04 AM



Apogee Adapt-X 700 Folding Utility Trailer Review- Video

Apogee Adapt-X 700 Folding Utility Trailer Review

AJ: What's up everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're going to be checking out the Adapt-X trailer from Apogee Trailers and this is going to be the 700 version. It's a folding trailer, so that means it folds up here in the middle and takes up less space in your garage or on the side of your garage. Now, right away I'm going to tell you it's a six by 12 trailer, so that's the space inside of it that you're dealing with, so you can think about what you're going to put in there. That's how much space you have, and it holds up to 2,700 pounds. So, also keep that in mind with whatever you want to load in here, that's what it can handle, so that's what you're limited to. more


Watch Video

1/22/2021 9:38:10 AM



Apogee Optimax Folding Utility Trailer Review- Video

Apogee Optimax Folding Utility Trailer Review

AJ: What's up everybody. It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we are going to be checking out the Apogee Optimax trailer. Now this is a aluminum trailer, that's going to help you carry that cargo wherever you need it. Let's say you don't have a big truck, or this is something that you can't load in the back of your truck. This gives you more room, but the main point is that it's aluminum, so it's lightweight. more


Watch Video

1/14/2021 2:52:54 PM



Apogee Adapt-X 500 Folding Utility Trailer Review- Video

Apogee Adapt-X 500 Folding Utility Trailer Review

AJ: What's up everybody. It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to check out this Adapt-X 500 folding aluminum trailer from Apogee. Now, what makes us special is like I said, it folds. So it takes up less space. You can fold it up here in the front end and the back end, and then it can store in spaces you couldn't get the trailer before. more


Watch Video

1/14/2021 2:52:18 PM



Malone XtraLight LowMax 2 Kayak Trailer Review- Video

Malone XtraLight LowMax 2 Kayak Trailer Review

Adam: What's going on, everybody Adam here with etrailer. today, we're going to be taking a look at the Malone XtraLight LowMax Kayak Trailer. This trailer is going to be great for not only just kayaks, but some of your other style boats too. It's going to fit traditional and nontraditional V-style and pontoon hull-style boats. If you have kayaks, but also, have a couple of odds and end boats like I do, this is going to be the trailer for you. Our bunks are going to be 84 inches long, and they are just two by fours, but they are treated and have a nice soft covering on top of them. more


Watch Video

10/21/2020 11:28:21 AM



Malone EcoLight Sport Trailer Review and Assembly- Video

Malone EcoLight Sport Trailer Review and Assembly

AJ: What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be checking out at the Malone EcoLight trailer. It's a nice customizable trailer that you can help get the things that you can't fit on your roof or inside your vehicle out on the trailer behind your vehicle, and still take it wherever you need it. Let's check it out.Whichever way you want to haul your boat, this trailer is capable of it. It comes in a bunch of different kits. You got J-style, V-style, post-style, kayak carriers, all three of those. more


Watch Video

10/21/2020 9:03:40 AM



Malone XtraLight LowMax Trailer Review- Video

Malone XtraLight LowMax Trailer Review

Adam: What's going on, everybody Adam here with etrailer. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Malone Xtralight Lomax kayak trailer. So if you're like me and you don't got a truck, and you have a lot of kayaks and you want to go yakin, well, this is going to be able to get four kayaks up and secured down. So where you can have just a designated trailer to take your kayaks wherever you want, leave them loaded up, or even just break it down and keep it in your shed or something like that. Super easy to store, but then you have a trailer designated for this activity, so whenever you want to go, it's ready to rip. So what you're going to need to be able to use this trailer is a two inch ball. more


Watch Video

10/20/2020 1:27:10 PM



Malone MicroSport Heavy Boat Trailer Review- Video

Malone MicroSport Heavy Boat Trailer Review

Colin: Hi everyone, it's Colin here at etrailer and today we're going to take a look at the Malone MicroSport Fishing Kayak Trailer. This is a trailer that's going to come with two sets of bunks so you can get two fishing kayaks loaded up on here and secured. You can avoid putting them on your rooftop or finding some other way to carry them. Now obviously as you can see, we don't have two fishing kayaks. Literally these are just standard kayaks. Now we have fishing kayaks. more


Watch Video

2/14/2020 2:57:05 PM



Malone MicroSport Trailer with SaddleUp Pro Kayak Carrier Review and Assembly- Video

Malone MicroSport Trailer with SaddleUp Pro Kayak Carrier Review and Assembly

Hey everyone, it's Colin here at eTrailer. Today we're going to take a look at one of our Malone MicroSport trailer kits.In this kit you're going to get the MicroSport trailer itself, you're going to get the spare tire attachment with the spare tire. You're also going to get one of Malone's SaddleUp kayak carriers to mount to your crossbars.With this trailer set up, you're going to be able to haul one of your kayaks to and from your destination. Kind of a bonus of this kit is that with only one SaddleUp carrier, you have plenty of space on the crossbars to fit other accessories. You could probably scoot the kayak over, maybe add a cargo box, couple of bike racks, or even another kayak carrier.Now great thing about this trailer is that we don't have to try and squeeze our kayak into a small space to get it to our destination. In our case, we have a smaller truck right here. more


Watch Video

6/24/2019 10:52:44 AM



Demco Kar Kaddy 3 Tow Dolly Review- Video

Demco Kar Kaddy 3 Tow Dolly Review

Narrator: Today we're gonna be taking a look at Demco's Kar Kaddy 3 tow dolly with disc brakes.So you're looking to haul your vehicle behind your motor home, but you don't wanna modify the vehicle and heck up the front end to hook it up This is a great option to get that job done.And the Kar Kaddy works with all different types of vehicles, so if you've got a couple different vehicles that you like to bring with you on your adventures, you can choose whichever one you want, load it onto your Kar Kaddy and on your way.Base plates are another option, but base plates only work with that particular vehicle. It's expensive to install and there are a lot of components required. This is a much simpler solution.You simply hook your Kar Kaddy up to your motor home, drive your vehicle on, and promptly secure it to the Kar Kaddy and you're ready to go.Your vehicle's secured to the Kar Kaddy using the included strap that drapes over the tire and cinches it down tight. The strap that comes included can be swapped out for free and exchange it with the manufacturer for different sizes, in case you have excessively large or small wheels on your vehicle that you may need to make that change.It also features safety chains that you can hook around the frame of your vehicle so in the event of a catastrophic disconnect it'll still stay attached, helping you to be able to come to a safe stop.The Kar Kaddy's capable of towing any vehicles up to 4,800 pounds. So it's gonna be great for your sedans, SUV's, and light trucks.Now with the vehicle off we can go over some additional features.So here you can see the breaking system installed on our trailer is disc brakes, which has a much better stopping force than your traditional drum brakes. It's also gonna be smoother than drum brakes, providing a more even braking, which is gonna feel better to you in the cab of the vehicle.Up here on our tongue we have a surge brake actuator, which is going to apply our disc brakes allowing it to come to a stop. more


Watch Video

3/27/2019 2:37:14 PM



Demco Kar Kaddy SS Tow Dolly Review- Video

Demco Kar Kaddy SS Tow Dolly Review

Today we're gonna be taking a look at Demco's Kar Kaddy SS Tow Dolly with disk brakes.One of the biggest differences between the Kar Kaddy SS and the Kar Kaddy III is that the SS here is foldable so you can easily store it in your garage.It folds here at the tongue. There's a pin that holds it in place, so if you pull the pin, it'll simply swivel over and then you can reinsert the pin.Ensure that you place the lock pin on the bottom before using it.Ramps can also fol up to help minimize space. There's a lever located on the side that allows you to release those to put 'em up and down. There's also a slot here that the ramp slides in to get the click into place.The Kar Kaddy SS is gonna allow you haul your vehicle behind your motor home, and what's really nice about it, comparing it to other systems, it's gonna work with just about every vehicle and you can use multiple vehicles with it.And, unlike a flat tow set up, which requires you to modify your vehicle, install lighting systems, braking systems, and do a lot of complicated research to get all of those components to work together, this is one nice easy package that you just simply hook up to the back of your motor home, drive your vehicle on and secure it properly and you're ready to go.Your vehicle's secured to the Kar Kaddy using the included straps that keep your tires cinched down in between the loading pads.The ratcheting winch ensures that you get a tight fit. And also makes it extremely easy to unload your vehicle.Front loading, you simply pull the lever here, and just give it kind of a quick jolt down.And you've now released your strap.To tighten it, you simply crank it down, like you would any other ratcheting strap.The strap itself drapes over your tire and simply connects to the other side with the included hooks. For additional safety precautions, there are two safety chains that comes included where you could hook it to your frame or your control arms here. more


Watch Video

3/20/2019 3:37:31 PM



Malone MicroSport Jon Boat Trailer Review- Video

Malone MicroSport Jon Boat Trailer Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Malone MicroSport jon boat trailer. Part number NPG461JB.This Malone trailer is going to be a great replacement or upgrade from your old jon boat trailer. It can be delivered right to your door step. It's a 13-foot trailer that will accommodate boats up to 16 feet. It comes with almost everything you need to safely transport your jon boat. You got the winch, the keel roller, and the carpeted bunks. You will, however, have to provide your own bow or gun whale straps. more


Watch Video

10/17/2018 10:58:17 AM



Malone XtraLight Trailer Assembly- Video

Malone XtraLight Trailer Assembly

Speaker 1: Today we're going to be assembling the Malone XtraLight Trailer, part number MPG525G.I've got my parts laid out. Want to start by running the wiring harness. It's a good idea to tie a knot, so you don't pull the wiring all the way through. We'll pass the wiring through the second tongue and then connect the two tongues together with the included brackets. Then, we can assemble the frame upside down and tighten down all the hardware. Now, we'll install the spring hangers and tighten those down as well.Next, we'll set the tongue in place and tighten it down. more


Watch Video

2/7/2018 9:52:12 AM



Detail K2 Mighty Multi A-Frame Utility Trailer Review- Video

Detail K2 Mighty Multi A-Frame Utility Trailer Review

Speaker 1: Today we're going to be taking a look at the Detail K2 mighty multi A-frame utility trailer, part number K2MMT4X6.This 6-by-4-foot trailer can be delivered to your front door. It's easy to assemble, and it will allow you to haul almost any type of cargo. The tilt feature makes it easy for dumping loads. It has a gross vehicle weight rating of 1600 pounds, a payload capacity of 1,295 pounds. The tailgate also doubles as a ramp for easy loading and unloading.The tailgate easily secures with the spring-loaded latches and pins. The leaf spring suspension helps absorb shock and bumps on rough terrain. more


Watch Video

9/26/2017 2:42:10 PM



Malone XtraLight Trailer Review- Video

Malone XtraLight Trailer Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Malone XtraLight Trailer, part number MGP525G. Heading out for an adventure Carry more gear behind your vehicle with the Malone XtraLight Trailer. You can use it to transport your kayaks, surfboards, paddle-boards, bikes, and boats up to 14' long. You could even put a cargo box, or basket on it to haul more gear. The extra long tongue measures, just under 7.5', giving us plenty of room for tight turns. The 8" wheels ride on a leaf-spring suspension to help cushion our ride. The included fenders are going to help protect your gear from mud, rocks, and road grime. It features DOT approved lighting to help keep you safe. As you can see we have running lights, brake lights, left and right turn signals. more


Watch Video

6/15/2017 1:42:07 PM



Roadmaster Tow Dolly with Electric Brakes Review- Video

Roadmaster Tow Dolly with Electric Brakes Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Roadmaster tow dolly with electric brakes. Part number RM-2050-1. Using a tow dolly eliminates the need for installing a base plate, installing difficult wiring, or purchasing an expensive supplemental braking system. It's also great if you want to tow multiple vehicles. This tow dolly features electric brakes, and has a vehicle weight capacity of 4,250 pounds. The adjustable wheel nets fit a wide variety of tires. more


Watch Video

5/2/2017 9:24:21 AM



Detail K2 Mighty Multi A-Frame Utility Trailer Review- Video

Detail K2 Mighty Multi A-Frame Utility Trailer Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Detail K2 Mighty Multi Utility A-Frame Trailer. Part number K2MMT5X7. This trailer can be delivered to your front door, and can be assembled in under an hour. It's perfect for hardware store runs, hauling mulch, dirt, or even an ATV. The two-position bed tilts for easy unloading or dumps. It secures in place up front with the two pins and clips. The load bearing tailgates can be folded down for extended loads. You can do that with both the front, and rear tailgates. more


Watch Video

4/13/2017 11:42:21 AM



Detail K2 Mighty Multi A-Frame Utility Trailer Assembly- Video

Detail K2 Mighty Multi A-Frame Utility Trailer Assembly

Today we're going to be showing you how to assemble the Detail K2 Utility Trailer, part number K2MMT5X7. This trailer can be delivered to your front door, and can be assembled in under an hour. To begin our assembly I've gone ahead and unpacked all of my hardware. It's a good idea to have a large workspace. The trailer is shipped to you purposely upside-down to make installation easier. It's important to know which part of the trailer is the front and which is the back. more


Watch Video

4/10/2017 10:32:07 AM



RoadMaster Tow Dolly with Electric Brakes Review- Video

RoadMaster Tow Dolly with Electric Brakes Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Roadmaster Tow Dolly with electric brakes, part number RM-2000-1. You need to haul your vehicle, but you don't to make any modifications to it like adding a base plate. The Roadmaster Tow Dolly is perfect for you. It's going to allow you tow a vehicle up to 4,380 pounds, with a tire-to-tire width of up to 76". It features self-steering wheels with a stabilizer to make the dolly more maneuverable, so it can easily track your RV. It comes standard with electric brakes to make stopping easier, and less strenuous on your RV. You will, however, need to trade out your 4-pole connection for a 6-round or a 7-way. more


Watch Video

2/2/2016 3:26:39 PM



Lets Go Aero LittleGiant Trailer Review- Video

Lets Go Aero LittleGiant Trailer Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Let's Go Aero Little Giant torsion trailer, part number TLK864. This light weight aluminum trailer can be delivered to your front door. It has a 3/4 ton capacity and pulls easy with cars, SUVs, or trucks. The all-galvanized steel construction means it's going to be rust-free and corrosion-resistant. The trailer includes two 13 inch tires with silver rims and a torsion axle with a grease bearing system for low maintenance. The independent rubber dam and wheel suspension is going to provide for a smoother ride. Here at the front, as you can see, it's an A-frame style, with a 2 inch coupler that has a combination spur jack, it also includes safety cables. more


Watch Video

11/30/2015 1:36:19 PM



  1