bing tracking image

Tow Bar Wiring Installation And Review Videos


Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Tail Light Wiring Kit Integrated LED Bulb And Socket - BX88269- Video

Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Tail Light Wiring Kit Integrated LED Bulb And Socket - BX88269

Hi, everybody. Andy here with etrailer.com. And today, we're gonna take a look at this Blue Ox taillight wiring kit with integrated LED bulb and socket assemblies for towed vehicles. This taillight kit is gonna give you brake, running, and turn signal lights for your towed vehicle without tapping into its wiring. It bypasses your towed vehicle's electrical system completely by routing this wiring beneath your towed vehicle and securing the wiring with cable ties that are sold separately, making sure that you stay away from anything that's going to pinch the wiring or from any heat sources. So, this kit is very nice in that. more


Watch Video

9/16/2022 1:35:06 PM



Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Tail Light Wiring Kit LED Bulb And Socket Assemblies - BX88267- Video

Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Tail Light Wiring Kit LED Bulb And Socket Assemblies - BX88267

Hi, everybody. Andy here with etrailer.com. And today, we're gonna take a look at this Blue Ox taillight wiring kit with integrated LED bulb and socket assemblies for your towed vehicle. This taillight kit gives you your brake, running, and turn signal lights for your towed vehicle without tapping into its wiring. It bypasses your towed vehicle's electrical system completely by routing this wiring beneath your towed vehicle and securing it with cable ties that are sold separately, making sure that you stay away from anything that's going to pinch the wiring or from any heat sources. This kit has an integrated LED bulb and socket design that installs inside of your taillight assembly. more


Watch Video

9/16/2022 12:34:21 PM



Roadmaster Universal Diode Wiring Kit Review- Video

Roadmaster Universal Diode Wiring Kit Review

Hi there flat towers. Today, we're gonna be taking a look at Roadmaster's Diode Wiring Kit with flexible coil cable. When you flat tow your vehicle you need some way to take the lights that's on your motor home and make them visible here at the back of your vehicle. And there's a lot of different ways that you can do that. But it's important so that people behind know your intentions when going down the road. Cause this vehicle that you're pulling behind your motor home is likely obstructing some of the lights on your motor home. more


Watch Video

9/14/2022 3:28:02 PM



Review of CURT Custom Fit Vehicle Wiring - Trailer Hitch Wiring - C96JR- Video

Review of CURT Custom Fit Vehicle Wiring - Trailer Hitch Wiring - C96JR

Hello everybody. This is Jeff with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna take a look at this Curt T-connector custom fit towed vehicle to RV wiring harness with the four way flat trailer connector. And this is for Jeeps. It is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 2018 and newer Jeep Wrangler jail models and it does exclude the hybrid models. more


Watch Video

8/19/2022 10:23:47 AM



Buyers Products Heavy Duty Magnetic Tow Light Set Review- Video

Buyers Products Heavy Duty Magnetic Tow Light Set Review

Hi there flat towers. Today we're gonna be taking a look at buyer's products, magnetic light kit. And this is what our light kit looks like when it's installed. It will adhere to any magnetic surface. So on some vehicles you might be limited. That's why we've got it lower here on our Jeep rather than on the roof, because it won't stick up there. more


Watch Video

7/29/2022 12:58:26 PM



Review of Demco Tow Bar Wiring - Wireless LED Light Bar - DM36MV- Video

Review of Demco Tow Bar Wiring - Wireless LED Light Bar - DM36MV

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a quick look at this Demco wireless LED light bar for your towed vehicles. This light bar is going to mount in the rear window of your towed vehicle. It's going to provide your tail lights as well as your brake lights, as you can see there. It will also provide your left turn signal and your right turn signal. So that's going to allow your other drivers coming up from behind you to better see what your signals are so that they can know if you're turning or changing lanes and that sort of thing. more


Watch Video

4/7/2022 2:49:57 PM



Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Custom Fit Tow Bar Wiring Kit - BLU86XR- Video

Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Custom Fit Tow Bar Wiring Kit - BLU86XR

Hi, everybody. Andy here with etrailer.com and today we're gonna take a quick look at this blue ox towbar wiring kit. Now this wiring kit is going to allow you to connect your towed 2014 to 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokees lighting system to your RV so it can power your grand Cherokee's tail brake and turn signal lights while it is being flat towed. So this is a custom fit part and to make sure that this wiring is going to work for you take advantage of our vehicle fit guide and input the year, make and model of your vehicle. And our fit guide will let you know if this wiring will work for your vehicle. Now, the benefit of this kit is there's no cutting or splicing required. more


Watch Video

3/1/2022 3:59:32 PM



Roadmaster Smart Diode Wiring Kit Review- Video

Roadmaster Smart Diode Wiring Kit Review

Hey everybody, how's it going Today, we're gonna be going over the Roadmaster's smart diode wiring kit. So there's many different types of the wiring kits that you can use to successfully transfer the signals from your motorhome to the vehicle. This certainly isn't the only one, but this is sort of gonna fall under the classification as a diode wiring kit. Now some of the other options are gonna be a bulb and socket kit. So a diode wiring kit is gonna be pretty much splicing into the factory wiring. It was sort of a module in between to help protect everything. more


Watch Video

1/17/2022 8:51:38 AM



Roadmaster Smart Diode 7-Wire to 6-Wire Wiring Kit Review- Video

Roadmaster Smart Diode 7-Wire to 6-Wire Wiring Kit Review

Hey everybody, how's it going. Today, we're gonna be going over the Roadmaster smart diode wiring kit. So there's many different types of the wiring kits that you can use to successfully transfer the signals from your motor home to the vehicle. This certainly isn't the only one, but this is sort of gonna fall under the classification as a diode wiring kit. Now some of the other options are gonna be a bulb and socket kit. So a diode wiring kit is gonna be pretty much splicing into the factory wiring with sort of a module in between to help protect everything. more


Watch Video

1/17/2022 8:47:57 AM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - RM47ZR- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - RM47ZR

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this Roadmaster Custom Wiring Kit with the Smart Diode for the Jeep's variable voltage LED tail lights. Now this is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 2021 Jeep Cherokee and Grand Cherokee, the 2021 Gladiator, and the 2021 Wrangler and Wrangler Unlimited, and that have the LED lights and the proximity sensors. And on a custom fit part like this, I do recommend for you to go to our website and use the fit guide, put in your year and model vehicle, and it'll show if this'll work for your application. more


Watch Video

11/10/2021 10:35:59 AM



Curt Towed Vehicle Fuse Bypass Switch Review- Video

Curt Towed Vehicle Fuse Bypass Switch Review

Hey everybody, Ryan, here at etrailer. Today we're gonna be checking out the Curt double fuse bypass switch. So when it comes to flat towing your vehicle down the road, there's already a lot of things to kind of worry about. You have your five main components to deal with, your base plate, your tow bar, safety cables, your wiring and your braking system, and honestly, that's enough to really have to worry about there, and any additional things you need to do, chances are pretty good there's a part available to help simplify that or make it more streamlined. And one of the things, or a good example of one of those things, is the fuse bypass switch. So with a lot of vehicles, the manufacturer suggests that you remove a couple of fuses whenever you're flat towing, that way, certain components inside your vehicle don't have power, and you're not gonna have to worry about any issues as far as maybe coming out of flat tow mode or your battery getting drained and things like that. more


Watch Video

11/1/2021 1:57:33 PM



Blue Ox Towed Vehicle Fuse ByPass Switch Review- Video

Blue Ox Towed Vehicle Fuse ByPass Switch Review

Hey everybody, Ryan here at Etrailer. Today, we're gonna be checking out the blue ox dual fuse bypass switch for towed vehicles. I do wanna mention the fuse bypass switch is designed to work with fuses that have a rating of 20 amps or under. So, you know that holds true for each fuse holder. So you can have a 20 amp fuse for one holder, 20 amp fuse in the other holder. As long as it doesn't exceed 20 amps, we're in pretty good shape. more


Watch Video

11/1/2021 1:55:17 PM



Hopkins Magnetic Tow Lights Review- Video

Hopkins Magnetic Tow Lights Review

Hello, neighbors! It's Brad here at etrailer, and today we're taking a look at the Hopkins Wireless Magnetic Tow Light system for a flat towed vehicle. I had the hazards on in the RV, and you can see there's no wires going up to it. So these work wirelessly. They are powered by AA batteries, and they have a low indicator light on the driver's side light. There's an on and off switch. So when not in use, you simply swap it off and you can save your battery for another time. more


Watch Video

10/8/2021 8:01:21 AM



Roadmaster FuseMaster Fuse Bypass Review- Video

Roadmaster FuseMaster Fuse Bypass Review

Hello, neighbors. It's Brad here at etrailer. And a lot of you guys have flat towed vehicles or tow a vehicle behind your RV. It can be difficult at times having a dead battery after flat towing, after a certain amount of time. You hop in your car, and you have to jumpstart it well, that's where the Roadmaster FuseMaster Fuse Disconnect comes in handy. So many times when flat towing your vehicle, you have to pull a fuse on your fuse panel in order for the battery to not die while towing. more


Watch Video

10/5/2021 2:59:13 PM



Custer Wireless Magnetic Base LED Tow Bar Light Review- Video

Custer Wireless Magnetic Base LED Tow Bar Light Review

Hey everybody, how's it going Today we're gonna be going over the LED Wireless Tow Bar Light. So this is what our light bar is going to look like installed. As you can see here, it's highly visible. We have several LEDs located throughout to give off all of our various signals, such as the turn signals, the stop lights, as well as the running lights. There's also going to be some LEDs on the side and back for full visibility. So a tow light bar is going to be a critical part of your tow bar setup. more


Watch Video

6/10/2021 3:47:37 PM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - 7-Way RV to 7-Way Coiled Cord - C39HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - 7-Way RV to 7-Way Coiled Cord - C39HR

Hello everybody, this is Jeff at etrailer.com Today we're going to take a look at this Curt eight-foot-long tow bar, seven-way RV to seven-way coiled extension cord with the seven-way socket. Now, this is ideal for connecting your motor home to your tow vehicle for flat towing. It does include this nice seven-way socket that'll wire into the front of your towed vehicle. And that'll provide the operation of the taillights brake lights, reverse lights, turn signals, electric brakes and auxiliary power on your tow vehicle. The cap adapter cord itself connects the seven-way blade-style connector on your RV to the seven-way connector that mounts on your tow vehicle. So basically, once you have the socket installed on the front, you just take your cord, plug it in just like that. more


Watch Video

4/30/2021 11:02:47 AM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - 7-Way RV to 6-Way Round Coiled Cord - C59HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - 7-Way RV to 6-Way Round Coiled Cord - C59HR

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at eTrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this Curt eight foot long tow bar seven way RV to six way round coiled extension cord with the six way round socket. Now this part is ideal for connecting your motor home to your tow vehicle for flat towing. It includes this six way round socket. That's designed to wire into the front of your towed vehicle. more


Watch Video

4/30/2021 10:48:36 AM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - 7-Way RV to 4-Way Round Coiled Cord - C49HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - 7-Way RV to 4-Way Round Coiled Cord - C49HR

Hello everybody, this is Jeff etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this Curt eight foot long tow bar seven way RV to four wing round coiled extension cord, with the plug-in socket. Now this part is ideal for connecting your motor home to your tow vehicle for flat towing that vehicle. It includes this four way round socket here, that'll wire into the front of your tow vehicle. So, when you plug it in, it'll provide the operation of the tail lights, the brake lights, and the turn signals on your towed vehicle. The adapter cord connects the seven way blade style connector on your RV. more


Watch Video

4/30/2021 10:27:02 AM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Towing Fuse Bypasses Switch- 2 Mini-Fuse - C63HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Towing Fuse Bypasses Switch- 2 Mini-Fuse - C63HR

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a quick look at this cut fuse bypass switch. This is gonna be used in situations where you're wanting to flat tow your vehicle behind your RV or motor home so that you have a runaround vehicle once you get to your campsite. But your vehicle is going to require a fuse to be pulled in order to flat tow it. So it's not going to be for every vehicle out there but there are some vehicles that require you to have it in the arm position so that your steering wheel doesn't lock up. And if you leave it in the arm position the whole time you're towing, you're likely gonna have a dead battery by the time you get to your destination. more


Watch Video

4/2/2021 1:45:13 PM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Towing Fuse Bypass Switch - C43HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Towing Fuse Bypass Switch - C43HR

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com Today, we're going to take a quick look at this Curt Fuse Bypass Switch. This is going to make it much easier for you to disconnect a fuse from your vehicle. So this is gonna be used in those situations where you're wanting to flat-tow your vehicle behind your motor home or RV so that you have a run-around vehicle once you get to the campsite or destination. Some vehicles out there, depending on the make and model, will require your vehicle to be on so that your steering wheel won't lock up, and in most of those cases you are gonna have to pull a fuse, otherwise that will drain your battery so when you get to your destination, you'll have a dead battery and you won't be able to go anywhere. So for those instances where you are gonna have to remove the fuse, this is going to be a great option for you. It's gonna make it a lot easier for you to make that disconnection so you don't have a dead battery but you don't have to worry about manually removing the fuse every time you're going to tow it. more


Watch Video

4/1/2021 2:35:27 PM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - MiniFuse By Pass Switch - C93HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - MiniFuse By Pass Switch - C93HR

Hello everybody, this is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at the Curt ATM mini fuse bypass switch for towed vehicles. Now some vehicles can only be towed if you get under the hood and pull a fuse. And if you don't remove that fuse before towing there's a good chance that your car's battery will be drained by the time you reach your destination. So, you can use this fuse disconnect system to prep your vehicle to be towed. Basically what you do is simply relocate the car's fuse, that's indicated in your vehicle's owner's manual with this bypass, and then you flip this integrated switch on this end to be able to tow it or to drive the car. more


Watch Video

3/18/2021 11:54:08 AM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Two Circuit ATC ATO Fuse By Pass Switch - C73HR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Two Circuit ATC ATO Fuse By Pass Switch - C73HR

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this Curt Two Circuit ATC/ATO Fuse Bypass Switch for towed vehicles. Now some vehicles can only be towed if you get under the hood and pull a fuse. And if you don't remove the fuse before towing, there's a good chance that your car's battery will be drained by the time you reach your destination. So that's where you'll use this fuse disconnect system to prep your vehicle to be towed. more


Watch Video

3/18/2021 9:13:00 AM



Review of Blue Ox BLU63FR - Tow Bar Wiring Kit- Video

Review of Blue Ox BLU63FR - Tow Bar Wiring Kit

Jeff: Hello, everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a look at this Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring Kit. Now this is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 2005 to 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt, Cobalt Sport, and the Cobalt SS. Also fits the 2006 to 2011 Chevrolet HHR and the HHR Sport and the 2007 to 2010 Pontiac G5.Now on a custom fit part like this, I do like to recommend for you to go to our website, use the fit guide, put in your year, model vehicle, and it'll show you if this will work for your application.This tow bar wiring kit will connect to your tow vehicle's wiring to provide taillights, turn signals, and brake lights while towing. more


Watch Video

2/8/2021 10:23:23 AM



Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - C63CR- Video

Review of Curt Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - C63CR

Jeff: Hello everybody, this is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, I'm going to take a look at this Curt universal tail light wiring kit for towed vehicles. Now this kit will let you connect your RV's tail, brake, and turn signal lights to your towed vehicle's lighting system. Provides a nice four way flat plug at the front of a towed car to connect to your motor home. It does use the integrated block diodes to isolate any sensitive vehicles electronics from your RV signals. And it does wire in quickly and easily. more


Watch Video

1/8/2021 12:52:11 PM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - RM-76517- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - RM-76517

Jeff: Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today we're going to take a look at this Roadmaster FuseMaster fuse bypass switch for towed vehicles with the 50 amp FMX fuse. Now this kit will include everything laid out here on the table. It includes the fuse controller, the switch itself with the labels, the wire harness with the small fuse holder, the large red wire with the FMX fuse holder, a large black wire, and then all the installation hardware you need to install it. Does come with a nice set of instructions that'll describe how everything installs.Now, basically what happens is some cars can be towed only if you get under the hood and pull a fuse our fuses. more


Watch Video

12/18/2020 7:02:10 AM



Roadmaster FuseMaster Fuse Bypass Switch Review- Video

Roadmaster FuseMaster Fuse Bypass Switch Review

Hi there flat towers. Today we're going to be taking a look at Roadmaster's Dual Fuse Bypass Kit. Now, if you're flat tow only requires one fuse to be removed, you can get just a single fuse bypass kit available here at etrailer as well. Our fuse bypass kit is going to allow us to disconnect two fuses without having to physically remove the fuses. With the push of a button, we can essentially act like we're pulling the fuses right out of the fuse box. Because in certain vehicles, when you flat tow them, you need to pull some fuses out so the battery doesn't drain and it can properly go into the flat tow mode.With the push of a button here, we hit the button and you saw some lights kicked out because it removed two fuses from the body control module circuit, that is specific to our Buick Envision here, but there are other vehicles out there that require fuses to be disconnected when flat towing.And you can see we've got stickers here. more


Watch Video

11/30/2020 7:17:39 AM



Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Jeep Vehicle Wiring - BLU79FR- Video

Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Jeep Vehicle Wiring - BLU79FR

Hey everybody, I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com, and we're going to take a quick look at the Blue Ox tow bar wiring kit. This is going to be a basic kit to get that wiring function for flat towing your vehicle behind your RV. It allows you to transfer the lighting signal from your RV, into your vehicle. So, you'll have your running lights, tail lights, and your brake light signal going into your towed vehicle, so the drivers can see what's going on whenever you're making those signals, and it's going to keep you safe and compliant, while you're out on the road, flat towing with your vehicle. The nice thing about this kit, is that it is custom fit, so you're not changing anything about your vehicle's wiring. You're not cutting or splicing into anything. more


Watch Video

10/9/2020 6:22:10 PM



Review of Hopkins Tow Bar Wiring - Plugs into Vehicle Wiring - HM56301- Video

Review of Hopkins Tow Bar Wiring - Plugs into Vehicle Wiring - HM56301

Jeff: Hello, everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a look at the Hopkins custom taillight wiring kit for towed vehicles. Now, this is a custom-fit part. It is designed to fit the 2007 to 2010 Saturn Outlook vehicles. And on a custom fit part like this, I always recommend for you to go to our website, use the fit guide, put in your year and model vehicle. more


Watch Video

10/2/2020 1:27:07 PM



Peterson 4-Way Flat Red LED Magnetic Tow Lights Review- Video

Peterson 4-Way Flat Red LED Magnetic Tow Lights Review

Hi there, flat towers. Today, we're going to be taking a look at Peterson Magnetic Tow Lights. Magnetic tow lights are going to be a quick and easy way to get a flat tow wiring setup on your vehicle. With many of the other competitors, you have to do a lot of installation, but with this magnetic set, they simply just stick right onto the roof with the magnetic pad here on the bottom. There is a sticker here on the bottom that is a non-scratch surface to prevent causing any damage to the roof of your vehicle. You will have one for both the left and right side. more


Watch Video

7/28/2020 8:07:08 AM



Roadmaster Brite-Lite Wiring Converter Review- Video

Roadmaster Brite-Lite Wiring Converter Review

Hi there, flat towers and heavy haulers. Today, we're going to be taking a look at Roadmaster's Brite-Lite, non-combination to combined relay box. Our Brite-Lite module is going to take non-combined lightings, like we have on our motorhome here. You can see that our turn signals are separate from our brake lights. There's an assistant inside holding down the brake pedal now to illuminate these lights, and we can see that these are lit up. The issue with having separate lights like this is that oftentimes, at your 7-way connector down at the back of your motorhome, the lighting's not going to work properly on whatever you're pulling behind it, because you'll have your left and right turn signals but when you hit the brakes, the brakes that signal that is sent back here is just illuminating these.And on your trailer, you get your brake lights through your turn signal wires; the left and the right turn signal wires also double as your left and right brake signal wires. more


Watch Video

7/24/2020 10:48:37 AM



Review of Peterson Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - PE26UR- Video

Review of Peterson Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - PE26UR

Ellen: Hey everyone, I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com, today we're going to be taking a look at the magnetic tow lights. These are going to offer an easy solution to get lights on the back of your towed vehicle while you're flat towing down the road. It's important to have these, number one, so that you can signal to other drivers what you're doing. So as you're coming to a stop, that brake light signals going to come on here at the back of that towed vehicle, or if you're putting on your signals to turn left or right, you'll still have the signal functionality at the back of the vehicle. A lot of times whenever you're flat towing, that towed car is going to block your lights, and so it makes it harder for other drivers to see what you're signaling, so this eliminates that issue. Also, it is a requirement from the DOT, so you want to be compliant with all DOT laws, federal, state, and local.It's going to be a pretty simple install. more


Watch Video

4/2/2020 12:57:10 PM



Roadmaster Smart Diodes Review- Video

Roadmaster Smart Diodes Review

Rob: Hey, everybody. Rob here at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Roadmaster Smart Diodes for incandescent bulbs. Now, there is going to be a kit available for our Smart Diodes or you can get them just by themselves. And whether you get the kit or you just need the diodes, you're going to get two diodes, that way we can hook up our towed vehicle to our motor home, and have all the light functions going through properly. And in order to legally and safely flat tow your vehicle, you need to have the signals going to the back just like when you're towing a trailer. more


Watch Video

1/9/2020 5:42:07 PM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring for Incandescent Lights - RO94FR- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring for Incandescent Lights - RO94FR

Michael: Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today we're going to take a quick look at the Roadmaster Wiring Kit with Smart Diodes for your incandescent tail lights. Like most of wiring kits, this is going to serve the primary purpose of transferring your light signals from your motorhome back to your towed vehicle, because when you're flat towing your vehicle, it's essentially just going to become a large obstruction, so the people behind you can't see the tail lights on your RV or motorhome, to see if you're turning or stopping or driving at night. So a wiring kit like this is going to send those signals back so you use your vehicles tail lights, they're right there in front of the other drivers, so they can clearly see if you're turning or stopping, making it safer for everybody.This kit specifically is designed for incandescent lights. So it's going to work with both your variable voltage wiring and your standard wiring. Without getting too technical on you, some vehicles have one wire for each light signal, others use a common wire for multiple signals. more


Watch Video

1/7/2020 2:52:13 PM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - RO44FR- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - RO44FR

Michael: Hi there. I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today we're going to take a quick look at the Roadmaster Wiring Kit with smart diodes for your variable voltage and LED tail lights.Now essentially all of your wiring kits serve the same basic function. They're going to send the tail light signals from your motor home to your towed vehicle because while you're flat towing, your vehicle essentially just becomes one big obstruction. It's going to prevent those driving behind you from seeing your turn signals and brake lights and tail lights. So that's where these wiring kits come in. more


Watch Video

1/7/2020 12:52:08 PM



Review of Custer Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - LIW-LDTL-7B- Video

Review of Custer Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - LIW-LDTL-7B

Today we're going to take a look at the Custer 23 inch long weatherproof wireless LED tow bar light with the magnetic base for a seven way connection. Now this is a nice weatherproof LED tow light that'll provide stop, tail, side marker and turn functions for your towed trailer or vehicle. When the tail light function is activated, the three LED lights right up here, one on each end and one in the middle will light up and the two side markers, one on each end will light shine also. When the brakes are applied, all the front red lights will brighten. When the turn signal is applied, the red lights have flash on either side depending on which turn signal's activated and these red side marker lights on each end here they'll stay on to keep your tow vehicle street legal.This is a nice wireless design, eliminates the hassle of running cords every time you tow. It uses this 4R radio powered transmitter that'll plug directly into your seven way socket on your vehicle. more


Watch Video

12/20/2019 11:07:05 AM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - RO54FR- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - RO54FR

Today we're going take a look at the Roadmaster Smart Diodes for the variable voltage LED taillights for a quantity of two diodes. Now these smart diodes will allow a motor home that's towing a car to use that car's rear lights if the car has variable voltage LED lights. Now the variable voltage taillights use the same wire to power both the brake lights and the tail lights, and they do this by using a 12 volt signal for the brakes and a nine volt signal for the taillights. So if a regular wiring diode is used with the variable voltage taillights, then the bulb will light up as though the vehicles breaking whenever the taillights are on. That is you can't tell the difference between the brake lights or the running lights.So these smart diodes will correctly modulate the voltage to activate only the intended circuit, and the result is your vehicle lighting will look and function as it's intended. Now if your vehicle does use incandescent lights, we do sell a separate kit that would work for the incandescent lights, and that's part number RO34FR and again, that's sold separately on our website. more


Watch Video

12/17/2019 7:42:05 AM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - RO34FR- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - RO34FR

Today, we're going to take a look at the Roadmaster Smart Diodes for the variable voltage incandescent taillights for a quantity of two diodes.Now, these Smart Diodes will allow a motor home that's towing a car to use that car's rear lights if the car has variable voltage incandescent lights. The variable voltage tail lights, what they do is they use the same wire to power both the brake lights and the taillights, and they do that by using a 12 volt signal for the brakes and a nine volt signal for the tail lights.So, if a regular wiring diode is used with these variable voltage taillights, then the bulb will light up as though the vehicle's breaking whenever the tail lights are on. That is you can't tell the difference between the brake lights or the running lights.Using these Smart Diodes, they'll correctly modulate the voltage to activate only the intended circuit. The result is you have your vehicle lighting that looks and functions as it's intended.Now, these are for incandescent lights. If your vehicle has LED lights, you do need to use a different part number. We do sell that separately, It's part number RO54FR, and again, these are designed to work with variable voltage incandescent taillights. more


Watch Video

12/17/2019 7:22:04 AM



Review of Hopkins Tow Bar Wiring - Plugs into Chevy Vehicle Wiring - HM56115- Video

Review of Hopkins Tow Bar Wiring - Plugs into Chevy Vehicle Wiring - HM56115

Ellen: Hey, everyone. I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com, and today we're taking a look at the Hopkins custom taillight wiring kit for towed vehicles. Now, this is going to be a custom kit for the 2015 through 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe and the '15 through '19 Chevrolet. Suburban.The really great thing about this kit is that it is custom fit. Typically, with hauling a towed vehicle behind your RV, you have to cut into your vehicle's wiring to get that electrical connection between your RV and your towed vehicle, but we don't have to worry about that with this. We will just have our custom fit plugs that are going to go directly in line, very similar to trailer wiring if you've ever dealt with that on a vehicle. more


Watch Video

8/29/2019 10:42:17 AM



Roadmaster Standard Magnetic Tow Lights Review- Video

Roadmaster Standard Magnetic Tow Lights Review

Hi, I'm Shane with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at Roadmasters standard Magnetic Tow Lights for towed vehicles. Kneading lights like this can serve a lot of different purposes. Maybe you're flat towing your vehicle and you don't want wiring that you have to tap into your factory wiring. Maybe you towed multiple vehicles. You want to be able to use those lights on those other vehicles, or maybe you have a vehicle that the lights are not functioning properly, and you're wanting to tow it from somewhere to get it to, maybe back to your house or up to a mechanic somewhere. more


Watch Video

8/19/2019 9:07:17 AM



Demco Tow Lights with Wiring Harness Review- Video

Demco Tow Lights with Wiring Harness Review

Shane: Hi, I'm Shane, etrailer.com. Today. We're going to be going over dim coats tow lights with wiring harness. Adding wiring kit, or wiring a set up like this to a vehicle is going to serve a lot of purposes. Maybe you tow several vehicles and you want to be able to take the lights from those different vehicles and, and move them over to each one. Maybe your... more


Watch Video

8/19/2019 9:07:17 AM



Optronics Magnetic LED Tow Light Kit Review- Video

Optronics Magnetic LED Tow Light Kit Review

So we're going to take a quick look at the LED Magnetic Tail Lights from Optronics. Now, a lot of times with a flat tow set up, it gets pretty invasive when you have to install the wiring, in order to have full functionality of your tail lights that work in conjunction with the tail lights on your RV. But, these are going to be a great replacement. You don't have to worry about taking apart your back tail lights. You're not going to have to worry about drilling into them, maybe to have that couple extra diodes. You're not going to have to worry about running wiring inside your vehicle all the way back.With this set, it just uses magnets to stick to the back of your vehicle. more


Watch Video

7/8/2019 2:47:21 PM



Tow Ready Magnetic Tow Lights Review- Video

Tow Ready Magnetic Tow Lights Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at Tow Ready's Magnetic Tow Lights. Whenever you're towing a vehicle or a trailer behind you, it's good to have lights on that trailer or vehicle so the people behind you will know your intentions when going down the road.These magnetic tow lights, it's going to be one of the quickest and easy ways to get lighting on your vehicle when flat towing it behind your motor home. Or if you have a trailer loaded up that doesn't have any lights on it and it's blocking the lights on the back of your vehicle or motor home, you can slap these on there as well.It's going to get all of its lighting signals from your towing vehicle, whether that's a motor home, hauling a flat-tow setup, or if it's just a regular old vehicle hauling a trailer. These lights will directly mimic your towed vehicle. We've got our flashers on right now, but it will also produce all the signals that your motor home or towed vehicle would produce, which includes your left turn signal, right turn signal, tail lamps, and brake lamps. And this will keep you DOT compliant in all states. more


Watch Video

7/8/2019 2:02:19 PM



Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - RM-76515- Video

Review of Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - RM-76515

Today we're gonna take a look at the Roadmaster FuseMaster Fuse Bypass Switch for towed vehicles. Now this kit will take some of the hassle out of towing your car with this fuse bypass system. Basically, some cars can be towed only if you get under the hood and pull a fuse or fuses. And if you don't remove those fuses before towing, there's a good chance that your battery will be drained by the time you reach your destination. This kit will provide a nice simple alternative to removing the fuse every time you tow, and will even store the fuses so that you don't lose it. It includes everything laid out here on the table: the fuse controller, nice large red wire with a large fuse holder, a large black wire, a small orange wire with a fuse holder, the switch and the harness, nice set of installation hardware, and a nice set of installation instructions that'll describe how to connect everything.This kit does install very quickly, easily, and permanently. more


Watch Video

4/10/2019 1:50:21 PM



Review of Buyers Products Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - 337TL257M- Video

Review of Buyers Products Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - 337TL257M

Today we're going to take a quick look at the Buyers Products Heavy Duty Magnetic Tow Lights.Now, whenever you're flat towing a vehicle, you'll need several different components: your tow bar, base plates, your safety chains, and your lights. These are going to mirror the RV's lighting functions onto your towed vehicle. That way, you stay safe when you're out on the road, and you also meet all the DOT requirements.Now, these lenses are going to come in a handy carrying case. It has a handle on the top. Makes it easy to stow somewhere in a compartment below your RV, maybe stash it behind one of the seats in your cab. Keeps them up and out of the way. more


Watch Video

3/14/2019 6:26:43 PM



Review of Demco Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - DMKKLB- Video

Review of Demco Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - DMKKLB

Today we're going to take a look at the Demco Removable Tow Light Kit with the Wiring Harness. Now the law does require that all towed cars have functionable signal and brake lights in sync with the RV that's towing them. But the problem is, most of your wiring kits require you to splice into your vehicle's electrical system, and doing this can sometimes void your manufacturer's warranty. So, with this detachable tow light here, that'll avoid that problem by having your wiring run underneath your car and plug into your power source. It does allow you to legally tow your car, without having to tap into the writing. Eliminates any risk of electrical damage to your towed car. more


Watch Video

3/8/2019 12:30:56 PM



Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - BX8811- Video

Review of Blue Ox Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - BX8811

Today we're going to take a look at the Blue Ox Tail Light Wiring Kit, with the block diode. Now when you're flat towing a vehicle, if you use this kit installed on your towed vehicle, it'll allow a motor home or RV to power the lights on your towed vehicle without having power feedback.Basically this diode block here permits electrical current to flow in only one direction. And that's from the motor home to the towed vehicle, and that'll prevent electrical feedback. This part . this kit includes everything laid out here on the table. Starts with a 26 foot long, four-wire harness. more


Watch Video

3/8/2019 9:10:23 AM



Review of Hopkins Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - 38955- Video

Review of Hopkins Tow Bar Wiring - Splices into Vehicle Wiring - 38955

Today we're going to take a look at the Tail Light Isolating Diode System with the Wiring Harness. Now, when you're flat towing a vehicle, this kit installed on your towed vehicle will allow a motor home, or an RV to power the lights on your towed vehicle without power feedback. Basically, what it does is it'll permit electrical current to flow in only one direction from the motor home to the towed vehicle, which will prevent any electrical feedback. This part will include everything shown here on the table. The four pole flat trailer connector with a 35' long wire lead. Now the white ground wire is about 42" long. more


Watch Video

3/7/2019 3:15:29 PM



Review of Custer Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - LIW-LDTL- Video

Review of Custer Tow Bar Wiring - Bypasses Vehicle Wiring - LIW-LDTL

Today we're taking a look at the Custer Wireless LED Tow Bar Light. This is a weatherproof LED tow bar light that provides your stop, tail, side marker, and turn signal functions for your towed trailer or vehicle.The tail light bar shines red. For your tail lights, you'll have three diodes that are illuminated. Then you'll have one on each side.Brake light, everything lights up, so it brightens. For your turn signal light, you will have the red light flashing on either side, depending on which turn signal is activated. Then again, your side marker lights will stay on to keep your towed vehicle street legal.It's a wireless design, which is one of the biggest benefits of this system. more


Watch Video

3/5/2019 2:10:35 PM



Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring Kit Review- Video

Roadmaster Tow Bar Wiring Kit Review

Speaker 1: Today we'll be taking a look at the Roadmaster Universal Hy-Power Diode Wiring Kit. Part number RM-154. That wiring kit is one of five main components of a flat tow setup along with a base plate, braking system, tow bar, and safety cables. Speaker 2: As you can see with our wiring connected to our RV, our blinkers are working in sync. Our diode kit is gonna transfer our signal from our RV. Our diodes, what they're gonna do, is they're gonna protect our factory wiring from any backfeed. more


Watch Video

12/6/2018 4:22:12 PM



Tow Ready Tail Light Isolating Diode System Review- Video

Tow Ready Tail Light Isolating Diode System Review

Speaker 1: Today we'll be having a look at and showing you how to install the Tow Ready Tail Light Isolating Diode System with a Four Pole Connector, part number TR118821.Here's what our diode packs look like behind our tail lights. We're looking at our passenger side one. The driver's side one looks identical. The way these work is that they get the signal from your motor home. Then it will go into the diode pack, and then it will come out and go into the tail light. This way your factory lights still work as normal when you're driving down the road without having the vehicle hooked up to your motor home. more


Watch Video

11/13/2018 3:23:26 PM



  1     2