RV and Camper Hitch Installation And Review Videos


Ultra-Fab 2 inch Motor Home Trailer Hitch Receiver Review- Video

Ultra-Fab 2 inch Motor Home Trailer Hitch Receiver Review

Hey everybody, how's it going Today we're going to be going over and showing you how to install the Ultra-Fab trailer hitch for four inch by four inch RV bumpers. So adding a bumper hitch to the back of your trailer it's gonna be a great idea. So the main use we have for these, most of our customers are gonna be using for a bike rack. But we can use it pretty much for any other two inch hitch mounted accessories. Keep in mind, it's not actually designed for towing. So one of the bigger problems that we have while we're towing, is that we no longer have space to put the bikes on the back of the vehicle. more


Watch Video

6/3/2021 1:43:19 PM



Mount-n-Lock HiLoHitch Review- Video

Mount-n-Lock HiLoHitch Review

Hey, guys. Today we're going to be going over the Mount-n-lock HiLoHitch for a 4" RV bumpers. So the Mount-n-Lock HiLoHitch is going to be an excellent option for any trailer or RV with a four inch by four inch standard bumper. This is an industry standard size so it would be good to go ahead and measure, but chances are, if you have the square bumper on the back of your RV, it's going to be this four inch by four inch. Basically what this does is it's going to give us a connection point for a two inch hitch mounted accessory, such as a bike rack that you see here or a cargo carrier. So if you're familiar with RVs, you've probably heard of the hitch-mounted bumpers before. more


Watch Video

2/1/2021 9:28:46 AM



Review of Ultra-Fab Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - UF35-946401- Video

Review of Ultra-Fab Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - UF35-946401

Ellen: Hey everybody, I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com, and we're taking a really quick look at the Ultra-Fab bumper-mounted hitch attachment. This is going to allow you to convert that bumper into a hitch, so you can put on your bike rack, maybe a cargo carrier, or another hitch-mounted accessory, just as long as it's not a towing accessory, so nothing like a ball mount or anything else that's going to be pulling something behind you. It's just meant to carry that extra stuff on the bumper, to make it a little bit more useful.So this works for a 4" by 4" square steel bumper. If you have an aluminum cover or an aluminum decorative bumper, this won't really work just because of the way it's going to attach, it's going to probably crush that, so you want to be able to put it on steel. Pretty simple to get this installed. It just kind of wraps around that bumper, use some tools to tighten everything down, so there's no cutting or drilling, nothing really technical or that hard to do, it should take about five, 10 minutes to get installed, and it also is going to hold really well.They've updated this a little bit, so it's got a little bit more stability to it. more


Watch Video

12/31/2020 6:12:11 PM



Review of Draw-Tite RV and Camper Hitch - Adjustable Frame Mount Hitch - 82201- Video

Review of Draw-Tite RV and Camper Hitch - Adjustable Frame Mount Hitch - 82201

Jeff: Hello, everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a look at this Draw-Tite adjustable two-inch motor home trailer hitch. Now, this is an adjustable trailer hitch receiver. It's designed for use on RVs. It can be bolted to the vehicle frame or welded on for a no-drill application. more


Watch Video

10/6/2020 10:32:49 AM



Review of Ultra-Fab Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - UF35-946402- Video

Review of Ultra-Fab Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - UF35-946402

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a look at this Ultra-Fab two inch motor home trailer hitch receiver for four inch square bumpers. Has a 3,500 pound gross trailer weight capacity.Now this two inch trailer hitch receiver will clamp onto your four inch by four inch RVs rear bumper. It provides this receiver opening for hitch-mounted accessories, such as bike racks and cargo carriers, or even light duty towing. Now, one note on this hitch receiver, it is for use with RV approved accessories only. more


Watch Video

8/24/2020 10:42:08 AM



Review of Mount-n-Lock RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - MNT47FR- Video

Review of Mount-n-Lock RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - MNT47FR

Jeff: Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today we're going to take a look at the Mount-n-lock 2-inch, HiLoHitch for a 4" RV bumper. Now this HiLoHitch is designed to mount around your 4-inch RV bumper, giving you a place to secure your bike racks, cargo carriers and other hitch accessories. Uses a unique clamping hitch design, has a pressure plate and heavy duty fasteners that'll secure your bike rack or your cargo carrier in place. The pressure plates will distribute clamping force, reducing the risk of any damage to your accessory. more


Watch Video

4/14/2020 11:32:07 AM



Buyers Products RV Bumper Receiver Hitch Review- Video

Buyers Products RV Bumper Receiver Hitch Review

Hey guys, it's Colin here at etrailer today. We're going to take a look at, and I'm going to show you how to install, the RV Bumper Hitch from Buyers Products. Now, this hitch was made to be able to attach to your standard of four inch by four inch or four and a half inch by four inch bumper on the back of your travel trailer or fifth wheel trailer. Just gives you an option to be able to get any hitch-mounted accessories, like a bike rack or a cargo carrier loaded up, and that's going to conserve on space on the inside of your vehicle. One thing I do want to point out is that this hitch was not made to tow anything. So if you're looking for a hitch to mount to your bumper, which you can tow small utility trailers or kayak trailers with, we've got plenty of those available here at etrailer.This is really just going to be a nice and sturdy receiver hitch that Buyers Products made. more


Watch Video

8/27/2019 10:28:32 AM



Review of Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - C13704- Video

Review of Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - C13704

Today we're going to take a look at the Curt Adjustable Width 2-inch Trailer Hitch Receiver for RVs. It has a 5000 pound weight capacity. Now this adjustable trailer receiver hitch, it's designed for use on RVs or motor homes, and it can be bolted to the vehicle frame or welded on for a no-drill application. They do use these heavy duty side frame brackets, which allow for maximum adjustability from 22 inches all the way out to 66 inch-wide frames. They'll just slide along the hitch body to match the width of the vehicle frame you're installing it on. And they will work on a box frame, a C-Channel frame, or even on I-beam frame.They do include everything shown here. more


Watch Video

5/29/2019 1:32:36 PM



Review of Swagman RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - S64025- Video

Review of Swagman RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount Hitch - S64025

Today we're taking a log at a Swagman RV bumper, two inch trailer hitch receiver. This unit adds a two inch hitch to your RV, that way you can load up your bike rack and your bikes and take them along with you on your adventure.Now this is a solid steel construction. Nice powder coated finish to resist rust and corrosion. I do have it mounted to a block that way you can kind of see how it would wrap around an RV bumper.It comes with all the necessary hardware for installation. This is for use with up to a four bike, non-folding, standard bike rack. It comes with the anti-rattle screw or bolt which can be tightened against the shank of your accessory to reduce rattle and movement from within the hitch. more


Watch Video

3/13/2019 7:37:02 AM



Buyers Products RV and Camper Universal Receiver Hitch Review- Video

Buyers Products RV and Camper Universal Receiver Hitch Review

Randy: Hey guys. Randy here at etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Buyers bumper mount receiver tube head. Now this is going to be a really good way to tow a small trailer. Maybe you've got some dirt bikes, a small boat or something like that you want to get along with you. It's also going to come in really handy for accessories. more


Watch Video

3/5/2019 1:02:22 PM



Swagman RV Bumper 2 inch Trailer Hitch Review- Video

Swagman RV Bumper 2 inch Trailer Hitch Review

Randy: Hey guys, it's Randy here at etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at a receiver tube hitch designed for use on travel trailers from Swagman. Now, this offers a 2" x 2" receiver tube opening, so it's going to be compatible with all types of Class III accessories. One thing to ensure when using a bike rack or a cargo carrier back here, you want to make sure that those are RV approved. Generally, that's going to mean they don't have a fold or a tilt option.Now, by adding this Swagman hitch, we're going to add some versatility to our travel trailer. In this case, we're able to get a bike rack installed or a cargo carrier installed. more


Watch Video

2/27/2019 7:12:59 PM



Curt RV Bumper 2 inch Trailer Hitch Review- Video

Curt RV Bumper 2 inch Trailer Hitch Review

Randy: Hey guys, Randy here at etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Curt 2 inch by 2 inch receiver tube opening, made to fit on the back side of your campers. Now this is going to add a lot of versatility to your camper. As you can see, we've added an RV approved bike rack, but also RV approved cargo carriers are something you can stick back there.It offers a 350 lb tongue weight rating and a 3500 lb gross trailer weight rating, so even small utility trailers, small boats, things like that, are something we can add on here to the back to get them down the road with us safely.Now these are available in two different configurations. The one we're using here is for the four inch by four inch bumper beam. But these are also available for the two inch by four inch bumper beams. more


Watch Video

2/27/2019 7:12:38 PM



Ultra-Fab 2 inch Motor Home Trailer Hitch Review- Video

Ultra-Fab 2 inch Motor Home Trailer Hitch Review

Randy: Hey guys, it's Randy here at etrailer.com. Today we're going to be taking a look at a couple of bumper mount hitches available from Ultrafab. These are designed to work on square, whether that's four by four, or four and a half by four rear bumpers. Want to make sure that it's a solid bumper. But it's going to give you an additional attachment point here on the back, with a two inch by two inch receiver tube opening.Now in the under mount position, mounted under our bumper, this is going to be ideal for your ball mounts, they're for towing. It can also be flipped over and mounted on top, if you want to use cargo carriers or bike racks. more


Watch Video

2/27/2019 8:12:42 AM



Stromberg Carlson 2 inch Motor Home Hitch Review- Video

Stromberg Carlson 2 inch Motor Home Hitch Review

Randy: Hey guys, it's Randy here at etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at a Bumper Style Receiver Tube Hitch. We're going to work on RVs and travel trailers. This one's from Stromberg Carlson.Now this bumper mount receiver tube is going to be an excellent way to solve the problem of getting either dirty, muddy gear to or from the campsite, or getting some bikes. This is going to work out with bike racks. It's going to work out with cargo carriers.This is going to give you some additional capacity. more


Watch Video

2/27/2019 7:57:15 AM



Draw-Tite RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - 5350 Review- Video

Draw-Tite RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - 5350 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the Draw-Tite Multi-fit Motorhome Trailer Hitch. The multi-fit motorhome trailer hitch fits most motorhomes and RVs with chassis from 24 inches to 46 inches wide. This hitch has a two-inch by two-inch opening and will accept standard two-inch hitch accessories, so your accessory, or ball mount, slides into the receiver tube. You line up the pinholes and secure it with a hitch pin and clip, hitch lock, or the J-pin stabilization device. All of those items are sold separately and available at etrailer.com. The pinhole for securing an item inside the receiver will accept a standard five-eighth inch diameter pin or hitch lock.Now, the unit is made from a durable steel construction. more


Watch Video

11/1/2018 12:35:08 PM



Ultra-Fab Products RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - UF35-946403 Review- Video

Ultra-Fab Products RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - UF35-946403 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the Ultra Fab 2" Trailer Hitch Receiver for trailer frames. This unit provides a 2" by 2" trailer hitch receiver opening at the rear of your trailer or RV. This is perfect for mounting the bike rack, cargo carrier or other hitch accessory. Please keep in mind that this is not to be used for towing applications.It welds onto I-beam, C-channel or rectangular trailer frames. Also keep in mind that a gusset may be required to weld onto I-beam frames. And a plate may be required to weld onto a C-channel frame. more


Watch Video

10/31/2018 11:15:10 AM



Lippert Components RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - LC240220 Review- Video

Lippert Components RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - LC240220 Review

Speaker 1: Today, we're taking a look at the Lippert Component's inch and a quarter trailer hitch, for trailer frames. Now this unit allows you to add a hitch onto your trailer frame. It proves an inch and a quarter by inch and a quarter opening. This is great for hauling bike racks, and cargo carriers, basically non-towing loads. There's no safety chain connection points on here, or anything like that.It does have a hitch pin hole, right here to secure the shank on whatever it is that your accessory is. To secure it you will need a hitch pin and clip, or a hitch lock. more


Watch Video

10/2/2018 8:40:11 AM



Buyers Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - 337RVA24 Review- Video

Buyers Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - 337RVA24 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at a RV Bumper Receiver Hitch. The RV Bumper Receiver Hitch is ideal for adding a bike rack, cargo carrier, or other cargo accessory to the back of your RV. This is not designed for towing applications. This adaptor clamps onto a four inch, or four and a half inch square RV bumper, and it accepts two inch by two inch hitch accessories.It can be mounted under or on top of your RV bumper, whatever works best for your application, and it includes durable zinc plated installation hardware. So these are your brackets. These are your bolts, and you have flat washers, split lock washers and nylon lock nuts to get this installed to your square RV bumper.Now the hitch itself is made from a durable carbon steel construction. more


Watch Video

5/15/2018 12:40:09 PM



Buyers Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - 3371804060 Review- Video

Buyers Products RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - 3371804060 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at an RV universal receiver hitch. The RV bumper hitch enables you to bring along your favorite vacation items. So, with this you can tow a trailer or use the hitch for a bike rack or cargo carrier. Now, if you are towing a trailer, you will need a ball mount in order to connect it to the coupler on your trailer. That is sold separately and we offer ball mounts here at etrailer.com. If you're interested, you'd also need a hitch ball. more


Watch Video

5/3/2018 3:00:17 PM



Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - 13703 Review- Video

Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - 13703 Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Curt Adjustable Width Trailer Hitch Receiver for RVs. Now, this universal hitch is designed for use on RVs and motor homes. It gives you a 2 inch by 2 inch receiver opening, so it's going to be great for hauling your RV approved accessories such as bike racks, hitch mounted cargo carriers and other similar accessories as well, as well as for towing. When it comes to the maximum gross trailer weight rating that's going to be 3,500 pounds with a maximum tongue weight capacity of 350 pounds. Please note that this unit is not approved and not designed for weight distribution systems. It does feature these heavy-duty side brackets. These are going to allow for a maximum adjustability, so you can see here that these side brackets slide along that main body tube. more


Watch Video

6/8/2017 12:58:43 PM



Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - C13701 Review- Video

Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - C13701 Review

Today, we're going to be taking a look at a Curt Adjustable Width Trailer Hitch for RVs. This universal hitch is designed for use on RVs, and can be bolted to the vehicle frame or welded on for no-drill application. It's going to come with these heavy duty frame side brackets. These are separate parts, which are going to allow for maximum adjustability. These brackets are steel, and measure a quarter of an inch thick. They can slide along the hitch body to match the width of your vehicle frame, so each one will slide along the hitch body. Makes it a very versatile hitch. more


Watch Video

4/25/2017 9:55:15 AM



Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - C13702 Review- Video

Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Frame Mount Hitch - C13702 Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Curt adjustable width trailer hitch for RVs. This universal hitch is designed for use on RVs and motor homes. It's going to come with everything that you see laid out here on the table. It's also going to come with some detailed installation instructions to help walk you through that whole process step by step. The unique design of this hitch that makes it a universal design is really these slide along frame brackets. These heavy duty side brackets are going to allow for maximum adjustability. more


Watch Video

4/10/2017 10:33:30 AM



Stromberg Carlson RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - BA-100 Review- Video

Stromberg Carlson RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - BA-100 Review

Today we're gonna be taking a look at the Stromberg Carlson two inch motor home hitch receiver. This trailer hitch receiver clamps onto your RV's rear bumper to accommodate hitch accessories such as a bike rack or a cargo carrier. As you can see, I have it clamped onto a block just for demonstration purposes today. Gives you an idea of how it would fit around your RV bumper. It simply clamps onto the top or it can be rotated to where it's underneath the bumper. It's made from a durable steel construction. It's gonna have a powder coated finish on it, it's black in color. more


Watch Video

3/20/2017 2:18:25 PM



Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - C19101 Review- Video

Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - C19101 Review

more


Watch Video

4/24/2013 5:18:23 AM



Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - E-100 Review- Video

Curt RV and Camper Hitch - Bumper Mount - E-100 Review

Today were going to review part number E-100. This is the Curt RV Bumper 2 Inch Trailer Hitch Receiver. This Curt RV bumper mount trailer hitch has a two inch square receiver opening, which is ideal for RV approved hitch accessories, such as bike racks and cargo carriers. This is intended for use on four inch square channel bumpers on the rear of many RVs and towable campers. It does have a black powder coat finish, which will resist corrosion. It does include the mounting hardware, the two carriage bolts and the two hex flange nuts.This hitch does have a weight capacity of 3,500 pounds gross towing weight capacity and a 350 pound tongue weight capacity. more


Watch Video

12/27/2012 1:16:15 PM



Trailer Hitch Installation - Ameri-Lite Gulf Stream Trailer - Curt- Video

Trailer Hitch Installation - Ameri-Lite Gulf Stream Trailer - Curt

Today on our hitch mounted pull behind camper well be installing the Curt adjustable width trailer hitch receiver, part number 13703. Before we can secure the hitch to the trailer we need to go ahead and slide the side brackets onto the receiver tube and mount it into place. Its a good idea to have an extra set of hands to help you put your hitch into position. To hold it into position you can use jacks, clamps, or even blocks of wood so that it will hold it into place so that it will allow you to use the hitch as a template to pre-drill the attachment points. Were working with a box channel so well be using all six attachment points on each side. Therell be four on the side of the frame and two in the bottom. more


Watch Video

10/8/2012 3:49:17 PM



  1