bing tracking image

Rhino Rack Pioneer Platform Roof Cargo Carrier Review

content loading

Customers compare RR42115BF to these similar products




Products Featured in this Video



Review of the Rhino Rack Pioneer Platform Roof Cargo Carrier



Jason

4/18/2021

I cant fit this on my forester? I’m looking to put a full platform rack on my roof and was wondering what’s the best way to do so

Etrailer Expert

Jon G.

4/22/2021

Is that more of a question or a statement? This is designed to fit on top of a roof rack and it's more of a universal fit and will install on a variety of vehicles.

Jason

4/22/2021

@JonG it was a question but thanks. I was interested on 79x49 rhino platform rack. I saw in your website the 58x46 with crossbar attachment but don’t see it for 79x49. Is it compatible with the 79x49 using the crossbar attachment?
Etrailer Expert

Jon G.

4/27/2021

@Jason When you get into the larger platform racks you will either need the Adapter Kit # RR43105 to mount it to the Rhino-Rack HD crossbars or you can pair it with a fit kit to install directly to your roof.

Travis J.

9/30/2020

What’s the best way to attach pioneer platform to vortex bars?

Etrailer Expert

Jon G.

9/30/2020

You can either use the Pioneer for Crossbars # RR42115BF or you can possibly mount the Pioneer directly to a Rhino-Rack foot pack. I'd need to know the year/make/model of your vehicle though.

Travis J.

9/30/2020

@JonG I have to 59 inch vortex cross bars on a camper shell.
Etrailer Expert

Jon G.

10/1/2020

@TravisJ Good to know. What is the year/make/model of your pickup, and what is the bed size?
See All (5) Replies to Travis J. ∨

Info for this part was:

Employee Zack K
Test Fit:
Zack K
Employee Savanna B
Test Fit:
Savanna B
Employee Adam E
Test Fit:
Adam E
Employee Evangeline M
Test Fit:
Evangeline M
Employee Andrew K
Video by:
Andrew K
Employee Zach D
Video by:
Zach D
Employee Schuyler H
Video by:
Schuyler H
Employee Joshua S
Video Edited:
Joshua S
Employee Kathleen M
Video Edited:
Kathleen M
Employee Dustin K
Video Edited:
Dustin K
Employee Chris R
Video Edited:
Chris R

At etrailer.com we provide the best information available about the products we sell. We take the quality of our information seriously so that you can get the right part the first time. Let us know if anything is missing or if you have any questions.