Customer Reviews

Andersen Ultimate Safety Chains - RM3230

Average Customer Rating:  4.9 out of 5 stars   (25 Customer Reviews)


- RM3230

by: Rick S.08/10/2017


I received the Andersen Ultimate hitch and Safety chain kit on Wednesday. This hitch is fantastic! It slid right into my existing standard rails and the coupler went on as easy as advertised. I have a 2016 Ram 2500 short bed and Grand Design Reflection 337RLS. I had a Curt E16 with the slider and would have to use the slider for tight maneuvers. I no longer have to worry about it. I now have plenty of clearance and I don't have to get out of the truck to engage the slide. I also like that I shed about 100 lbs of weight in the bed by making the switch. The ride is noticeably smoother and quieter. Great product. I 423192



- RM3230

by: Chris Abbott01/06/2017


The product is very well made, of high quality, and made by the manufacturer of the hitch I purchased. Given it is a safety device, these were all important factors to me. I got 2nd Day Shipping due to a possible time sensitive need. The product actually was received 3 days after shipping, which was OK as I allowed for an extra day contingency when ordering. I've used etrailer on several occasions and they have always provided good service, required consultation, great products and fast shipping. 330342



- RM3230

by: Bart F08/21/2017


Bought the chain kit as a "just incase it's a legally required anywhere I tow" and it's perfectly as described and expected. Installs easily just like the rest of the hitch, and does everything it's supposed to do. Still loving the hitch too, it pretty well stays in my truck since I hardly use the bed. It has been the best solution to give me options on how to configure to allow me to pull a 5th wheel camper with a mega cab ram, that is also ram box equipped. 423270



- RM3230

by: Rob L.11/20/2015


The safety chains for the Andersen Ultimate 5th wheel connection are just as stated - very heavy-duty safety chains with the replacement bolts for the pin adapter. I was surprised at how heavy they are. I was shocked at the price when I looked for the rail-mount loops to connect the chains to the truck bed. For now, I am looping the chains around the rear legs of the hitch... 232318



- RM3230

by: Family man02/16/2015


Plan and simple.. E-trailer is the best company out there! No matter what you need they have it they now how to install it and know what the manufacturer do's and donts are! Even if you don't buy from them they will help you figure out what best for your trailer and get you the part numbers.. Basically they are the best of the best!! Thx E-trailer for all you're help! 175022



- RM3230

by: Hoss2503/24/2017


Customer service was excellent. They responded immediately when I had a shipping question and product was received on time. They followed up to ensure they were received. The safety chains and king pin box replacement eye-bolts worked as advertised along with the Andersen hitch they were purchased for. Installation was very simple and no problems were noted. 357876



- RM3230

by: Diane J.11/22/2016


These Andersen Ultimate Safety Chains are heavy on the duty! I purchased these for towing an all steel horse trailer with a Reese gooseneck hitch. Nothing is more important than the safety of my horses and I can rest easy knowing that these safety chains will do the job if it ever becomes necessary. 318929



- RM3230

by: Patrick N08/15/2017


Purchased it because of a trip to Indiana and from what I have read it's required. Went on without any issues, if I was to change anything it would to have included the torque specifications, luckily I still had my original installation instructions. 420546


Comments

Patrick, torque specs may be found in the instructions here:

-- Laura E - 08/25/2017

27590

- RM3230

by: Jim11/21/2016


Just extra assurance to have the safety chains. There are some states that require safety chains be used on towing of any kind. Better safe than sorry! They are stylish gold and maintain their finish and color. Very happy with the whole product. 318604



- RM3230

by: Chuck N.01/11/2017


Great quality and arrived just as descibed. If you tow a 5er these are great safety chains. Some states require these chains. The are designed to be used with the Anderson Ultimate Hitch.....which BTW is another great product 331813



- RM3230

by: Mark O01/25/2017


Not only is this product top of the line, but the service that etrailer provided in the order, shipping and follow up was excellent. I'll be coming back to them for all my trailer and towing needs. 335383



- RM3230

by: CCH09/02/2017


It's chains and eyebolts, so all I can review is how easy it was to order and how Super Fast it shipped. Always happy with etrailer - they have always gone out of their way to help. 428235



- RM3230

by: Ray03/28/2017


Just as described and and this is required in some states for pulling a 5th wheel and this place is fantastic with there fast shipping and quality of service 359417



- RM3230

by: Phillip T.09/19/2017


Arrived quickly and packaged well. Great way to mount safety chains to your trailer. 434250



- RM3230

by: Corinne S.11/05/2016


Product was good and was shipped in a hurry. Received before we expected it. 314185



- RM3230

by: Harold H06/20/2017


Great product. Everything you need to install it, and a simple installation. 396752



- RM3230

by: Bill B04/18/2017


prompt shipping and product as advertised Great service 369063



- RM3230

by: Ken C.06/10/2015


Great quality, prompt delivery. Good job etrailer! 202386



- RM3230

by: Bob S.10/12/2017


great products, great prices, will be back again 441827



- RM3230

by: Gary H08/12/2016


Excellent service great product delivered quickly 283068



- RM3230

by: Mark S08/24/2016


Received on time and in tact. 287027



- RM3230

by: Harold C.12/07/2016


Perform as was intended 323059



- RM3230

by: Kris T06/03/2016


Good quality products 256570



- RM3230

by: Dale02/13/2017


Great product. 341308



- RM3230

by: joe H01/28/2017


worked great 336246


25
25