Customer Reviews

Ranch Hitch Universal 5th-Wheel-to-Gooseneck Coupler Adapter - AM3100

Average Customer Rating:  5.0 out of 5 stars   (22 Customer Reviews)

Don't say goodbye to your truck bed. Instead, say hello to the Ranch Hitch fifth-wheel-to-gooseneck coupler adapter. It offers 24,000 lbs towing capacity with 3" vertical adjustment for towing a fifth-wheel trailer with a gooseneck hitch.

- AM3100

by: Dean K04/08/2011


Product shipped/arrived timely from eTrailer; installation instructions provided by Anderson Manuf are very clear/easy to follow. Hitch is very easy to install. Attached to 30' fifth wheel, 11,000lbs tow weight and immediately pulled the trailer thru steep hill country without any hesitation. Pulling cattle trailers/heavy hay trailers, i know heavy duty hitches when i see them and this is a great product; HIGHLY recommended. Remote latching mechanism is a great feature; it too is very solid/secure 11335



- AM3100

by: Angelique M06/06/2016


As always, a great product from etrailer.com! This company is fantastic. Very helpful, with a wide selection of products and fast shipping. I have been a customer for a couple of years now, and always make this my first stop when looking for parts and products for my camper and trailer. You will not be disappointed in the service, and if you have any questions Renee will be glad to hunt down the answers for you. Thank you again etrailer.com! 258384



- AM3100

by: Chris05/11/2017


Received product 5-10-2017 Installed on 5-11-2017 Gave a test run and seems good fella good and looks great. I like the 24000 and 6000 lbs feature think it is stronger of course. 379188



- AM3100

by: Jason M.07/22/2013


Seems to be a very well built product. Good price and shipped fast. Fairly simple to install, I recommend having a friend or two around to help tighten everything down. Also I preferred to bolt rather than weld ( unless you have a closed off pin box), you never know when you may need to go back to fifth wheel in a hurry. 90774


Comments

How does collar system attach to king pin ? Thanks

-- comment by: L T - 11/19/2013

2325

There is a threaded collar that is fitted to the king pin. You would slide the coller up on the king pin. While holding the collar, you will take a split collet and fit that where the jaws normally grab the king pin. You will slide the threaded collar over the split collet and using either a pulley puller or Andersens hammer to seat the collar fully onto the split collet. I have added a pictorial of this portion of the instructions to the photo gallery and linked it here as well. The base of the adapter threads onto the collar and is tightened to ~1200 ft. lbs. The process for getting that much torque is outlined in the instructions and uses the included spanner wrench and a 4 foot cheater pipe. Finally, you will use either the inlcuded four Grade 8 bolts or four 1 inch tack welds to finish securing the adapter to the pin box. If you want to be able to remove adapter, make sure you can access the inside of the pin box so you can use the bolts vs. welds.

-- Patrick B - 11/26/2013


- AM3100

by: Doug P.08/25/2016


The hitch was shipped the same day it was ordered. It arrived in five days in excellent condition and with no parts missing. It took me longer to install it because I had to remove the king pin box component to drill the bolt holes and mount the bolts to provide the additional support I wanted. An excellent product and a good price. 287365



- AM3100

by: Doug s09/03/2014


Recently purchased my first covert a ball hitch it arrived chuckle and installed in under an hour works well 149930



- AM3100

by: Frank R05/03/2013


I recieved your shipment in seven days (FREE) was able to install it myself in about 2 hours with help to lift the 5th wheel down to floor level to drill six holes mounted the spacers as per instructions printed out. put the goose neck back in place and the (easy) job was done ! 78770



- AM3100

by: Garry S.01/08/2014


I have pulled my camping trailer approx. 300 hundred miles since I installed the adapter. It works great. Installation was pretty simple, the only difficult part was drilling the four holes thru my fifth wheel box. E-trailer service and shipping were great! 112247



- AM3100

by: Tom B.03/23/2012


Very easy to install had to use weld methed on king plate like very well would buy again. Price very good shipping good. 34939


Comments

I have an Ultra-Fab trailair air ride kingpin system on my fifth wheel. Can the gooseneck adapter be installed on that type of system?

-- comment by: Deriek E - 08/14/2013

1904

According to Ultra-Fab, the Trailair pin boxes are not to be used with any kind of gooseneck adapter where the pin box is adapted to attach to a gooseneck ball. You can however adapt the truck to accept a 5th wheel hitch. Your best bet would be a fifth wheel hitch that anchors into a gooseneck like the Draw-Tite Hi-Rise, part 9480 or a Curt Fifth Wheel Adapter plate like C16210 or 16310.

-- Patrick B - 8/19/2013


- AM3100

by: Mark02/13/2013


Installed in about ten minutes, ( I used a bearing puller to seat the bushings ) five minutes to tack weld it into place and done. Pulls better than a fifth wheel hitch IMO. Seems to be made very well. Took two days for deliver. Very satisfied 66241



- AM3100

by: Brandon S09/27/2017


Installed on my fifth wheel. Easy to follow instructions, total time was about an hour. The lock is easy to place, install and use. Be advised: if your king pin box is enclosed, you will need to weld this product on. 436914



- AM3100

by: John P.08/23/2013


A friend and I installed the gooseneck adaptor with no trouble at all. The first time I pulled my trailer, I didn't think it was behind me. It made the pull so easy. Thanx so much..... 96509



- AM3100

by: Bryan T.04/17/2017


WOW, how easy was that. With a little help to tighten up unit before bolting to plate, it is a one person job. Cant wait to try it out. 368732



- AM3100

by: Rob M12/10/2012


Really like the cable to release the lock. Would like see the set bots to be a hex head to make it easier to torque down properly. 61041



- AM3100

by: Zsolt Vagi11/18/2016


Works like charm. This is the best way to fifth wheel. No messing with a big heavy bridge in the bed of the truck. 317664



- AM3100

by: Dave G04/02/2014


Way to easy to install. Took About 30 Min. start to finish. Keystone 278 RKS pulls like a million dollars 123404



- AM3100

by: Bob11/11/2016


Great product and excellent service. I will use etrailer for all my future needs. Thanks 315889



- AM3100

by: Steve F04/10/2017


Works great. Easy to install. Only thing, no safety chains came with the hitch. 365277



- AM3100

by: Lucas Q07/15/2013


Good product, built well, easy installa tion. 89633



- AM3100

by: Chuck09/17/2017


great product.Installed easy works great 433453


22
22